Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Possible to port Xoom kitkat to Atrix?

OP aasifaalamkhan

3rd January 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #1  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Since both have tegra 2 is it possible to port the xoom kitkat ROM to atrix?
7th January 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Florianópolis
Thanks Meter: 433
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Was the source made available already?
8th January 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #3  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
source of what?
8th January 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Córdoba
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Think. What was your OP question about?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to andresrivas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #5  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Does anyone know how to port that rom to atrix?
8th January 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasifaalamkhan

Does anyone know how to port that rom to atrix?

Does anyone know how to use that wonderful thing called a search bar and search "how to port a ROM"? i know it exists, i've personally used the methods that it brings up. your turn to not be lazy now.
8th January 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #7  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I have read all the porting tutorials in xda and other sites..doesn't that need same android versions and same screen resolution?
9th January 2014, 07:07 AM   |  #8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasifaalamkhan

I have read all the porting tutorials in xda and other sites..doesn't that need same android versions and same screen resolution?

it mainly requires a working build to already be built. we don't have that yet. while it may be possible to get this ported to our device, it requires a lot of time and effort to fine tune it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes