Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,247 Members 45,947 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Possible to port Xoom kitkat to Atrix?

Tip us?
 
aasifaalamkhan
Old
#1  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default [Q] Possible to port Xoom kitkat to Atrix?

Since both have tegra 2 is it possible to port the xoom kitkat ROM to atrix?
 
PolesApart
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 43
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Curitiba
Was the source made available already?
 
aasifaalamkhan
Old
#3  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
source of what?
 
andresrivas
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 1,049
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Córdoba
Think. What was your OP question about?
Motorola Personal 501 -> Motorola StarTac -> Motorola v360 (1gb sd, iTunes, native, non-java apps) -> Motorola Rokr E2 (SDHC 8Gb, native apps, O.C., My own custom Rom, AWESOME PHONE) -> Motorola C115 (Custom Ringtones xD ) -> Motorola Milestone (A.K.A Droid) (Froyo, rooted, stolen :'( ) -> Motorola Atrix 4G (Blur ICS) -> Motorola Moto X


Yup. I've been a Motofan all my life so far...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to andresrivas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aasifaalamkhan
Old
#5  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
Does anyone know how to port that rom to atrix?
 
palmbeach05
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 533
Posts: 1,569
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ft. Walton Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasifaalamkhan View Post
Does anyone know how to port that rom to atrix?
Does anyone know how to use that wonderful thing called a search bar and search "how to port a ROM"? i know it exists, i've personally used the methods that it brings up. your turn to not be lazy now.
 
aasifaalamkhan
Old
#7  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
I have read all the porting tutorials in xda and other sites..doesn't that need same android versions and same screen resolution?
 
palmbeach05
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 533
Posts: 1,569
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ft. Walton Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasifaalamkhan View Post
I have read all the porting tutorials in xda and other sites..doesn't that need same android versions and same screen resolution?
it mainly requires a working build to already be built. we don't have that yet. while it may be possible to get this ported to our device, it requires a lot of time and effort to fine tune it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more