Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,243 Members 51,670 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Possible to port Xoom kitkat to Atrix?

Tip us?
 
aasifaalamkhan
Old
#1  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default [Q] Possible to port Xoom kitkat to Atrix?

Since both have tegra 2 is it possible to port the xoom kitkat ROM to atrix?
 
PolesApart
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Curitiba
Was the source made available already?
 
aasifaalamkhan
Old
#3  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
source of what?
 
andresrivas
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 351
Posts: 1,030
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Córdoba
Think. What was your OP question about?
Motorola Personal 501 -> Motorola StarTac -> Motorola v360 (1gb sd, iTunes, native, non-java apps) -> Motorola Rokr E2 (SDHC 8Gb, native apps, O.C., My own custom Rom, AWESOME PHONE) -> Motorola C115 (Custom Ringtones xD ) -> Motorola Milestone (A.K.A Droid) (Froyo, rooted, stolen :'( ) -> Motorola Atrix 4G (Blur ICS) -> Motorola Moto X


Yup. I've been a Motofan all my life so far...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to andresrivas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aasifaalamkhan
Old
#5  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
Does anyone know how to port that rom to atrix?
 
palmbeach05
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 510
Posts: 1,496
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ft. Walton Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasifaalamkhan View Post
Does anyone know how to port that rom to atrix?
Does anyone know how to use that wonderful thing called a search bar and search "how to port a ROM"? i know it exists, i've personally used the methods that it brings up. your turn to not be lazy now.
 
aasifaalamkhan
Old
#7  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2013
I have read all the porting tutorials in xda and other sites..doesn't that need same android versions and same screen resolution?
 
palmbeach05
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 510
Posts: 1,496
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ft. Walton Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasifaalamkhan View Post
I have read all the porting tutorials in xda and other sites..doesn't that need same android versions and same screen resolution?
it mainly requires a working build to already be built. we don't have that yet. while it may be possible to get this ported to our device, it requires a lot of time and effort to fine tune it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more

Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more