Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Possible to port Xoom kitkat to Atrix?

OP aasifaalamkhan

3rd January 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #1  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Since both have tegra 2 is it possible to port the xoom kitkat ROM to atrix?
7th January 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Florianópolis
Thanks Meter: 365
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Was the source made available already?
8th January 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #3  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
source of what?
8th January 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Córdoba
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Think. What was your OP question about?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to andresrivas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #5  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Does anyone know how to port that rom to atrix?
8th January 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Ft. Walton Beach
Thanks Meter: 654
 
1,780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasifaalamkhan

Does anyone know how to port that rom to atrix?

Does anyone know how to use that wonderful thing called a search bar and search "how to port a ROM"? i know it exists, i've personally used the methods that it brings up. your turn to not be lazy now.
8th January 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #7  
aasifaalamkhan's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I have read all the porting tutorials in xda and other sites..doesn't that need same android versions and same screen resolution?
9th January 2014, 07:07 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Ft. Walton Beach
Thanks Meter: 654
 
1,780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aasifaalamkhan

I have read all the porting tutorials in xda and other sites..doesn't that need same android versions and same screen resolution?

it mainly requires a working build to already be built. we don't have that yet. while it may be possible to get this ported to our device, it requires a lot of time and effort to fine tune it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes