FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Help flashing 2.15 hboot

35 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Shadane, Member on 9th January 2014, 05:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm having trouble flashing the new hboot in the command prompt i get the message that <Remote is not allowed>

My phone specs are...
Supercid
S-off
Unlocked
Rooted
Running Clean Rom 7.0R2
Hboot is 2.14

Does any have any ideas on what could be the problem?
 
 
9th January 2014, 05:42 AM |#2  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 11,283
 
Donate to Me
More
Do you mean the 2.15 firmware package? Or just the hboot?

Sent from my Evita
9th January 2014, 05:59 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Do you mean the 2.15 firmware package? Or just the hboot?

Sent from my Evita

the firmware package
9th January 2014, 06:16 AM |#4  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 11,283
 
Donate to Me
More
Are you 100% positive you have SuperCID? Can you copy/paste the text from the command window here?

Sent from my Evita
9th January 2014, 06:20 AM |#5  
Black!Jack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 357
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Are you 100% positive you have SuperCID? Can you copy/paste the text from the command window here?

Sent from my Evita

In case you don't know, the command to execute would be:

Code:
fastboot oem readcid
I think it goes without saying that I wasn't referring to you timmaaa.

Sent from my One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th January 2014, 06:28 AM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Are you 100% positive you have SuperCID? Can you copy/paste the text from the command window here?

Sent from my Evita

(bootloader) cid: 11111111
OKAY [ 0.012s]
finished. total time: 0.014s

Yea i got it, exad helped me get supercid a few months ago
9th January 2014, 06:33 AM |#7  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 11,283
 
Donate to Me
More
Sorry, I meant the text from a failed attempt at flashing the firmware, I should have been more clear.

Sent from my Evita
9th January 2014, 06:47 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Sorry, I meant the text from a failed attempt at flashing the firmware, I should have been more clear.

Sent from my Evita

okay this is kinda weird i don't know what the hell happened but i just redid it to paste the cmd txt however everything worked this time.
sorry for wasting you guys time.
9th January 2014, 06:58 AM |#9  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 11,283
 
Donate to Me
More
Wasn't a waste of time in my eyes, I'm glad you got it to work.

Sent from my Evita
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes