Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help flashing 2.15 hboot

OP Shadane

9th January 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I'm having trouble flashing the new hboot in the command prompt i get the message that <Remote is not allowed>

My phone specs are...
Supercid
S-off
Unlocked
Rooted
Running Clean Rom 7.0R2
Hboot is 2.14

Does any have any ideas on what could be the problem?
9th January 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #2  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,183
 
14,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Do you mean the 2.15 firmware package? Or just the hboot?

Sent from my Evita
9th January 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Do you mean the 2.15 firmware package? Or just the hboot?

Sent from my Evita

the firmware package
9th January 2014, 07:16 AM   |  #4  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,183
 
14,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Are you 100% positive you have SuperCID? Can you copy/paste the text from the command window here?

Sent from my Evita
9th January 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #5  
Black!Jack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 357
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Are you 100% positive you have SuperCID? Can you copy/paste the text from the command window here?

Sent from my Evita

In case you don't know, the command to execute would be:

Code:
fastboot oem readcid
I think it goes without saying that I wasn't referring to you timmaaa.

Sent from my One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th January 2014, 07:28 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Are you 100% positive you have SuperCID? Can you copy/paste the text from the command window here?

Sent from my Evita

(bootloader) cid: 11111111
OKAY [ 0.012s]
finished. total time: 0.014s

Yea i got it, exad helped me get supercid a few months ago
9th January 2014, 07:33 AM   |  #7  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,183
 
14,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sorry, I meant the text from a failed attempt at flashing the firmware, I should have been more clear.

Sent from my Evita
9th January 2014, 07:47 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Sorry, I meant the text from a failed attempt at flashing the firmware, I should have been more clear.

Sent from my Evita

okay this is kinda weird i don't know what the hell happened but i just redid it to paste the cmd txt however everything worked this time.
sorry for wasting you guys time.
9th January 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #9  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,183
 
14,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Wasn't a waste of time in my eyes, I'm glad you got it to work.

Sent from my Evita

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes