Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,428 Members 47,088 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wifi problem, BL question

Tip us?
 
Sensitivity
Old
#1  
Sensitivity's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 315
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Wifi problem, BL question

Hey guys,

I'm new in the SGN2 topic.
I use stock 4.3 with MK9 Bootloader.

And I face this issue with the wifi.
PICTURE
It's turned off all the time.. GSAM battery monitor show this, too..

Any solution?

And the another.
Can I downgrade on MK9 bl?
Or I stucked in this rom for now? If yes, any way to root?

Yeah, I googled it, but I can't find anything..
SonyE. Xperria X8 (2010)->.. 14 more device.. HTC One X -> BlackBerry Z10 ->Huawei P6 (hard brick)->Galaxy Note II ->..

Current Phone: HTC One
Rom: ARHD 71.1 - 4.4.2 KitKat | Sense 6.0
Kernel: ElementalX 14.8
Current Tablet: Nexus 7 ('12) 16 GB WiFi
Rom: Mahdi-Rom v2.7 - 4.4.4 KitKat
Kernel: Stock
-----------------------------
My work:
[Theme-MOD] Xperia For Nexus S
[GUIDE] Jb S-OFF | ROOT | CWM without HTCdev Unlock
[MOD-ROM] Xperia ROM [2.3.7] Galaxy Gio
 
tweeny80
Old
#2  
tweeny80's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 584
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensitivity View Post
Hey guys,

I'm new in the SGN2 topic.
I use stock 4.3 with MK9 Bootloader.

And I face this issue with the wifi.
PICTURE
It's turned off all the time.. GSAM battery monitor show this, too..

Any solution?

And the another.
Can I downgrade on MK9 bl?
Or I stucked in this rom for now? If yes, any way to root?

Yeah, I googled it, but I can't find anything..
Open Settings, go to Wifi, press menu button to open Advance Settings. Make sure 'Scanning always available' is un-ticked.

If this does not help, and you are on pure stock ROM, try a factory reset after backing up any needed data.

Good luck hope it helps
The Following User Says Thank You to tweeny80 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sensitivity
Old
#3  
Sensitivity's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 315
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tweeny80 View Post
Open Settings, go to Wifi, press menu button to open Advance Settings. Make sure 'Scanning always available' is un-ticked.

If this does not help, and you are on pure stock ROM, try a factory reset after backing up any needed data.

Good luck hope it helps
Oh, thanks it's solved.
But I face the same issue with the GPS now
SonyE. Xperria X8 (2010)->.. 14 more device.. HTC One X -> BlackBerry Z10 ->Huawei P6 (hard brick)->Galaxy Note II ->..

Current Phone: HTC One
Rom: ARHD 71.1 - 4.4.2 KitKat | Sense 6.0
Kernel: ElementalX 14.8
Current Tablet: Nexus 7 ('12) 16 GB WiFi
Rom: Mahdi-Rom v2.7 - 4.4.4 KitKat
Kernel: Stock
-----------------------------
My work:
[Theme-MOD] Xperia For Nexus S
[GUIDE] Jb S-OFF | ROOT | CWM without HTCdev Unlock
[MOD-ROM] Xperia ROM [2.3.7] Galaxy Gio
 
tweeny80
Old
#4  
tweeny80's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 584
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensitivity View Post
Oh, thanks it's solved.
But I face the same issue with the GPS now
Damn, you're having a tough go of it huh?

Try opening Settings again, then Location Services. Look under Location Sources section and untick those. Should help. Google likes to know where you are and what you're doing at all times

sent from my mobile
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes