FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[Q] Update rooted phone via Kies 3

219 posts
Thanks Meter: 22
 
By Swizzy88, Senior Member on 8th January 2014, 04:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th January 2014, 11:52 PM |#11  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 815
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swizzy88

There ya go

  1. Use Odin v3.09
  2. Untick Autoreboot
  3. Flash modem
  4. Take out the battery and put it in again
  5. Turn on into Download Mode using (Vol Down plus Home button combi)
  6. Flash Modem once more
  7. Take out the battery and put it in again
  8. Once done, unplug then reboot device manually.
  9. If this doesn't work, try repeating the flash process again while rebooting manually and with auto-reboot option turned off.

*EDIT: When u reboot maybe u dont have wifi. Try this wifi fix:
- Turn off ur phone
- Go to download mode
- Open Odin
- Flash this file as a phone/CP
- Ur phone will reboot, try ur wifi now
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th January 2014, 11:57 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

  1. Use Odin v3.09
  2. Untick Autoreboot
  3. Flash modem
  4. Take out the battery and put it in again
  5. Turn on into Download Mode using (Vol Down plus Home button combi)
  6. Flash Modem once more
  7. Take out the battery and put it in again
  8. Once done, unplug then reboot device manually.
  9. If this doesn't work, try repeating the flash process again while rebooting manually and with auto-reboot option turned off.

*EDIT: When u reboot maybe u dont have wifi. Try this wifi fix:
- Turn off ur phone
- Go to download mode
- Open Odin
- Flash this file as a phone/CP
- Ur phone will reboot, try ur wifi now


Thanks, will give it a try first thing tomorrow morning! Still have a folder with Odin and adb drivers luckily

I had this issue before with prerooted ROM but factory reset always did the trick in that case
9th January 2014, 08:40 AM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

  1. Use Odin v3.09
  2. Untick Autoreboot
  3. Flash modem
  4. Take out the battery and put it in again
  5. Turn on into Download Mode using (Vol Down plus Home button combi)
  6. Flash Modem once more
  7. Take out the battery and put it in again
  8. Once done, unplug then reboot device manually.
  9. If this doesn't work, try repeating the flash process again while rebooting manually and with auto-reboot option turned off.

*EDIT: When u reboot maybe u dont have wifi. Try this wifi fix:
- Turn off ur phone
- Go to download mode
- Open Odin
- Flash this file as a phone/CP
- Ur phone will reboot, try ur wifi now


Everything works again now! I had to use the second file you posted for some reason, I tried the first one twice but it didn't work.

Already rooted and titanium backup restored

Thanks very much for the help
9th January 2014, 08:45 AM |#14  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 815
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swizzy88

Everything works again now! I had to use the second file you posted for some reason, I tried the first one twice but it didn't work.

Already rooted and titanium backup restored

Thanks very much for the help

Apps - Settings - More - About device and make a screenshot pls ( Take a look the older pic u attached and u will see ur baseband changed to MK8 now). If the wifi trick worked for ya.... U did it perfect. Good job
9th January 2014, 08:55 AM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

Apps - Settings - More - About device and make a screenshot pls ( Take a look the older pic u attached and u will see ur baseband changed to MK8 now). If the wifi trick worked for ya.... U did it perfect. Good job


There you go, matching versions now
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-09 08.54.32.png
Views:	10
Size:	182.3 KB
ID:	2504056  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes