Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Update rooted phone via Kies 3

OP Swizzy88

9th January 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #11  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 632
 
2,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swizzy88

There ya go

  1. Use Odin v3.09
  2. Untick Autoreboot
  3. Flash modem
  4. Take out the battery and put it in again
  5. Turn on into Download Mode using (Vol Down plus Home button combi)
  6. Flash Modem once more
  7. Take out the battery and put it in again
  8. Once done, unplug then reboot device manually.
  9. If this doesn't work, try repeating the flash process again while rebooting manually and with auto-reboot option turned off.

*EDIT: When u reboot maybe u dont have wifi. Try this wifi fix:
- Turn off ur phone
- Go to download mode
- Open Odin
- Flash this file as a phone/CP
- Ur phone will reboot, try ur wifi now
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2014, 12:57 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

  1. Use Odin v3.09
  2. Untick Autoreboot
  3. Flash modem
  4. Take out the battery and put it in again
  5. Turn on into Download Mode using (Vol Down plus Home button combi)
  6. Flash Modem once more
  7. Take out the battery and put it in again
  8. Once done, unplug then reboot device manually.
  9. If this doesn't work, try repeating the flash process again while rebooting manually and with auto-reboot option turned off.

*EDIT: When u reboot maybe u dont have wifi. Try this wifi fix:
- Turn off ur phone
- Go to download mode
- Open Odin
- Flash this file as a phone/CP
- Ur phone will reboot, try ur wifi now


Thanks, will give it a try first thing tomorrow morning! Still have a folder with Odin and adb drivers luckily

I had this issue before with prerooted ROM but factory reset always did the trick in that case
9th January 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

  1. Use Odin v3.09
  2. Untick Autoreboot
  3. Flash modem
  4. Take out the battery and put it in again
  5. Turn on into Download Mode using (Vol Down plus Home button combi)
  6. Flash Modem once more
  7. Take out the battery and put it in again
  8. Once done, unplug then reboot device manually.
  9. If this doesn't work, try repeating the flash process again while rebooting manually and with auto-reboot option turned off.

*EDIT: When u reboot maybe u dont have wifi. Try this wifi fix:
- Turn off ur phone
- Go to download mode
- Open Odin
- Flash this file as a phone/CP
- Ur phone will reboot, try ur wifi now


Everything works again now! I had to use the second file you posted for some reason, I tried the first one twice but it didn't work.

Already rooted and titanium backup restored

Thanks very much for the help
9th January 2014, 09:45 AM   |  #14  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 632
 
2,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swizzy88

Everything works again now! I had to use the second file you posted for some reason, I tried the first one twice but it didn't work.

Already rooted and titanium backup restored

Thanks very much for the help

Apps - Settings - More - About device and make a screenshot pls ( Take a look the older pic u attached and u will see ur baseband changed to MK8 now). If the wifi trick worked for ya.... U did it perfect. Good job
9th January 2014, 09:55 AM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

Apps - Settings - More - About device and make a screenshot pls ( Take a look the older pic u attached and u will see ur baseband changed to MK8 now). If the wifi trick worked for ya.... U did it perfect. Good job


There you go, matching versions now
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-09 08.54.32.png
Views:	8
Size:	182.3 KB
ID:	2504056  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes