FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Update rooted phone via Kies 3

8th January 2014, 11:52 PM |#11  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 783
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swizzy88

There ya go

  1. Use Odin v3.09
  2. Untick Autoreboot
  3. Flash modem
  4. Take out the battery and put it in again
  5. Turn on into Download Mode using (Vol Down plus Home button combi)
  6. Flash Modem once more
  7. Take out the battery and put it in again
  8. Once done, unplug then reboot device manually.
  9. If this doesn't work, try repeating the flash process again while rebooting manually and with auto-reboot option turned off.

*EDIT: When u reboot maybe u dont have wifi. Try this wifi fix:
- Turn off ur phone
- Go to download mode
- Open Odin
- Flash this file as a phone/CP
- Ur phone will reboot, try ur wifi now
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th January 2014, 11:57 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

  1. Use Odin v3.09
  2. Untick Autoreboot
  3. Flash modem
  4. Take out the battery and put it in again
  5. Turn on into Download Mode using (Vol Down plus Home button combi)
  6. Flash Modem once more
  7. Take out the battery and put it in again
  8. Once done, unplug then reboot device manually.
  9. If this doesn't work, try repeating the flash process again while rebooting manually and with auto-reboot option turned off.

*EDIT: When u reboot maybe u dont have wifi. Try this wifi fix:
- Turn off ur phone
- Go to download mode
- Open Odin
- Flash this file as a phone/CP
- Ur phone will reboot, try ur wifi now


Thanks, will give it a try first thing tomorrow morning! Still have a folder with Odin and adb drivers luckily

I had this issue before with prerooted ROM but factory reset always did the trick in that case
9th January 2014, 08:40 AM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

  1. Use Odin v3.09
  2. Untick Autoreboot
  3. Flash modem
  4. Take out the battery and put it in again
  5. Turn on into Download Mode using (Vol Down plus Home button combi)
  6. Flash Modem once more
  7. Take out the battery and put it in again
  8. Once done, unplug then reboot device manually.
  9. If this doesn't work, try repeating the flash process again while rebooting manually and with auto-reboot option turned off.

*EDIT: When u reboot maybe u dont have wifi. Try this wifi fix:
- Turn off ur phone
- Go to download mode
- Open Odin
- Flash this file as a phone/CP
- Ur phone will reboot, try ur wifi now


Everything works again now! I had to use the second file you posted for some reason, I tried the first one twice but it didn't work.

Already rooted and titanium backup restored

Thanks very much for the help
9th January 2014, 08:45 AM |#14  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 783
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swizzy88

Everything works again now! I had to use the second file you posted for some reason, I tried the first one twice but it didn't work.

Already rooted and titanium backup restored

Thanks very much for the help

Apps - Settings - More - About device and make a screenshot pls ( Take a look the older pic u attached and u will see ur baseband changed to MK8 now). If the wifi trick worked for ya.... U did it perfect. Good job
9th January 2014, 08:55 AM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

Apps - Settings - More - About device and make a screenshot pls ( Take a look the older pic u attached and u will see ur baseband changed to MK8 now). If the wifi trick worked for ya.... U did it perfect. Good job


There you go, matching versions now
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-09 08.54.32.png
Views:	10
Size:	182.3 KB
ID:	2504056  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes