KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

1080p to 1080i? is it possible?

8th January 2014, 08:13 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
hi, Note 3 outputs a 1080p resolution which is a little too much for my TV (the framerate drops). is there any way I can change some setting or something to make the phone send 1080i signal instead of 1080p?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
9th January 2014, 01:15 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 254
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovidiugr

hi, Note 3 outputs a 1080p resolution which is a little too much for my TV (the framerate drops). is there any way I can change some setting or something to make the phone send 1080i signal instead of 1080p?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

1080p is the native resolution of the Note 3, anything less going to be a compromise. If your TV can handle regular 1080p from another source, then it should handle the output from the Note 3 just fine. Check you haven't got power saving enabled on the phone.
9th January 2014, 01:19 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovidiugr

hi, Note 3 outputs a 1080p resolution which is a little too much for my TV (the framerate drops). is there any way I can change some setting or something to make the phone send 1080i signal instead of 1080p?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

actually I would prefer that 'compromise' at any hour! smoothness over a little bit higher resolution anytime! I mean c'mon!!! my mom's note 1 runs smoother than that!

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
9th January 2014, 01:20 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
it seems my TV can handle 1080p but at a lower framerate

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
9th January 2014, 01:30 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 27
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
What TV do you have? Brand, model name?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
9th January 2014, 02:32 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovidiugr

it seems my TV can handle 1080p but at a lower framerate

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

I don't know the model. some watson 42inch tv

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
9th January 2014, 02:36 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovidiugr

it seems my TV can handle 1080p but at a lower framerate

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

Watson LCR 42 FHD

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
9th January 2014, 09:25 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I just checked on another TV using the same MHL 2 cable and it's interesting.... on that TV it displays automatically at 720p 60 Hz and it runs very smooth. I wish I could have this setting on my TV too even though smaller resolution. because on mine it runs at 1080p 24Hz and you can see the framerate

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes