MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

n9005 not registered on network

8th January 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Unfortuinately not my sim card
Went down vodafone today and tryed their sims. Their cards do not work in my phone but mine works in their phones. The lady in the shop said to re flash the stock rom and factory reset it and they will send it off as a hardware failure rather than software and hopefully they dont notice the knox has been tripped. She then said if they do notice and refuse to fix it, to put a brick through the screen and make an insurance claim.
8th January 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #12  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,430
 
3,513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phelsumania

Went down vodafone today and tryed their sims. Their cards do not work in my phone but mine works in their phones. The lady in the shop said to re flash the stock rom and factory reset it and they will send it off as a hardware failure rather than software and hopefully they dont notice the knox has been tripped. She then said if they do notice and refuse to fix it, to put a brick through the screen and make an insurance claim.

Least they helped you. ---

EDIT:: it'll go to a Vodafone repair shop anyway, so they won't notice KNOX tbh. If they do, then LOL at them for actually doing their job..
Last edited by radicalisto; 8th January 2014 at 05:51 PM. Reason: Hit send to bloody soon!
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Looks like it be a easy fix for them. It was nice of them to say all that and be so helpful. Looks like they know what they talking about for a change lol. ..

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
9th January 2014, 10:56 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alom5

Looks like it be a easy fix for them. It was nice of them to say all that and be so helpful. Looks like they know what they talking about for a change lol. ..

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

hehe i wasnt expecting it perhaps she had a rooted/custom rom phone too she seemed to know alot about it, she also said that the latest official OTA update from samsung has been causing this issue for lots of people on the Note 3, she thought thats what the problem initially when i said i had no service, so perhaps my blower auto updated itself whilst i was asleep if i didnt have auto update disabled? either way someones dropped the ball at samsung if there knackering phones using the OTA update.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank