Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Samsung galaxe ace S5830 Network Problem

OP MarcoGaspar

8th January 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Marinha Grande
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Hello,

When installing any custom rom on my galaxy Ace S5830 the phone is always saying network not available if i use the stock rom with Odin it's ok.

WHY???????

Best Regards,
Marco Gaspar
9th January 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcoGaspar

Hello,

When installing any custom rom on my galaxy Ace S5830 the phone is always saying network not available if i use the stock rom with Odin it's ok.

WHY???????

Best Regards,
Marco Gaspar

this happens rarely but it happens
when i started installing beta builds of maclaw cm 9 it rebooted again and again if i used sim card of aircel { a network provider in india }
also custom roms gives sometimes such problem
try to change you sim card and see if network is available in custom roms
9th January 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Marinha Grande
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
mobile network not available
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

this happens rarely but it happens
when i started installing beta builds of maclaw cm 9 it rebooted again and again if i used sim card of aircel { a network provider in india }
also custom roms gives sometimes such problem
try to change you sim card and see if network is available in custom roms

Hello,

This is a new Samsung Galaxy ace and a new Vodafone (Portugal) sim.
9th January 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcoGaspar

Hello,

This is a new Samsung Galaxy ace and a new Vodafone (Portugal) sim.

hmm
is your sim activated and registered brother
9th January 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Marinha Grande
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
mobile network not available
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

hmm
is your sim activated and registered brother

Yes, with the original rom it works ok, only with a custom rom or a custom stock rom i get this error.
9th January 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcoGaspar

Yes, with the original rom it works ok, only with a custom rom or a custom stock rom i get this error.

are you experiencing this problem now or also faced earlier ??
9th January 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Marinha Grande
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

are you experiencing this problem now or also faced earlier ??

now i have the original stock rom and it's ok.
if i try to install any other custom rom or custom stock rom i get the error.
9th January 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcoGaspar

now i have the original stock rom and it's ok.
if i try to install any other custom rom or custom stock rom i get the error.

what error can you explain further
9th January 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag Marinha Grande
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
n
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

what error can you explain further

I can't receive and can't do any call or sms or go to internet..... it say: "no network connection"
9th January 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcoGaspar

I can't receive and can't do any call or sms or go to internet..... it say: "no network connection"

try to remove the sim and search for available networks(go to settings>wireless and network>mobile networks>network operators)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes