FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[HELP]

9th January 2014, 08:57 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tried to update my LG G2. I had put a backup on a few months ago, but i really don't want to revert to that. I just want to get back to what it was like before I decided to update. Does anyone know how? I'm stuck. No ROM flashed I was just using stock OS. device is rooted with the backup,
 
 
9th January 2014, 09:14 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone is rooted with no ROM. TWRP rooted with 1 backup.
9th January 2014, 09:36 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,514
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick12081

Phone is rooted with no ROM. TWRP rooted with 1 backup.

I sadly think you have no other option than to install that backup you have. If you then wish to revert back to stock, follow the sticky guide in the forums
9th January 2014, 11:23 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vPro97

I sadly think you have no other option than to install that backup you have. If you then wish to revert back to stock, follow the sticky guide in the forums

Tried to load the back up...Still stuck in the TWRP menu...I don't know what to do...loading my backup wont work and restoring to factory default wont work...I'm scared did I just lose my phone forever?
9th January 2014, 11:37 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,514
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick12081

Tried to load the back up...Still stuck in the TWRP menu...I don't know what to do...loading my backup wont work and restoring to factory default wont work...I'm scared did I just lose my phone forever?

No mate, it has a solution. Just wait for someone more competent than me to come in.
Can you push adb from your computer to your phone?
9th January 2014, 11:40 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vPro97

No mate, it has a solution. Just wait for someone more competent than me to come in.
Can you push adb from your computer to your phone?

I tried plugging my phone into my computer, and no notification of my phone being plugged in is recognized. I used to know how to do some ADB stuff but haven't done it in awhile.
9th January 2014, 11:45 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great, now that i did the whole restore to default deal it deleted my backup....
9th January 2014, 01:14 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Trying to put it into download mode and I dont see that working...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes