Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,101 Members 43,729 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HELP]

Tip us?
 
nick12081
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [HELP]

Tried to update my LG G2. I had put a backup on a few months ago, but i really don't want to revert to that. I just want to get back to what it was like before I decided to update. Does anyone know how? I'm stuck. No ROM flashed I was just using stock OS. device is rooted with the backup,
 
nick12081
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Phone is rooted with no ROM. TWRP rooted with 1 backup.
 
vPro97
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 679
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick12081 View Post
Phone is rooted with no ROM. TWRP rooted with 1 backup.
I sadly think you have no other option than to install that backup you have. If you then wish to revert back to stock, follow the sticky guide in the forums
 
nick12081
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vPro97 View Post
I sadly think you have no other option than to install that backup you have. If you then wish to revert back to stock, follow the sticky guide in the forums
Tried to load the back up...Still stuck in the TWRP menu...I don't know what to do...loading my backup wont work and restoring to factory default wont work...I'm scared did I just lose my phone forever?
 
vPro97
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 679
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick12081 View Post
Tried to load the back up...Still stuck in the TWRP menu...I don't know what to do...loading my backup wont work and restoring to factory default wont work...I'm scared did I just lose my phone forever?
No mate, it has a solution. Just wait for someone more competent than me to come in.
Can you push adb from your computer to your phone?
 
nick12081
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vPro97 View Post
No mate, it has a solution. Just wait for someone more competent than me to come in.
Can you push adb from your computer to your phone?
I tried plugging my phone into my computer, and no notification of my phone being plugged in is recognized. I used to know how to do some ADB stuff but haven't done it in awhile.
 
nick12081
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Great, now that i did the whole restore to default deal it deleted my backup....
 
nick12081
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Trying to put it into download mode and I dont see that working...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more

Motorola Droid X Receives Almost Fully Functional KitKat Port

While we are all wondering when Google will decide to officially release … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Kids Mode for Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

The greatest thing about technology is its ability to teach and promote … more