Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,650 Members 38,348 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] infra red issue!!

Tip us?
 
badawy85
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2008
Question [Q] infra red issue!!

I just bought this phone 2 days ago and I noticed that after configuring my tv application software to use as remote it some times not responding then I tried with my tvbox again some times work some times not!!!! I thought maybe because of application issue so I bought smart remote application it may work again the same issue I formatted the phone many times nothing could

Do any one have any idea what is that???!! Please advice
 
wase4711
Old
#2  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3467
Posts: 8,509
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Outside of Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
what do you mean you "formatted" the phone many times?
 
badawy85
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2008
i mean that i did restore it to factory defaults ,formatted SD card and internal storage many times
but did not work
 
wase4711
Old
#4  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3467
Posts: 8,509
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Outside of Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
I would return it; the sensor should work all the time..
 
dottat
Old
#5  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 754
Posts: 1,928
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: york, pa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by badawy85 View Post
I just bought this phone 2 days ago and I noticed that after configuring my tv application software to use as remote it some times not responding then I tried with my tvbox again some times work some times not!!!! I thought maybe because of application issue so I bought smart remote application it may work again the same issue I formatted the phone many times nothing could

Do any one have any idea what is that???!! Please advice
Do you have a case on the phone or is it bare naked?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk 4
 
badawy85
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2008
No case on it it seems a hardware issue
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more