5,710,917 Members 40,800 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [Need Help] putting facebook back as a system app

Tip us?
 
daddymemoru
Old
(Last edited by daddymemoru; 8th January 2014 at 07:41 AM.) Reason: More Info
#1  
daddymemoru's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 63
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] [Need Help] putting facebook back as a system app

Ok so i don't know how to say this but.
-I had rooted my phone.
-Then i wanted to get Facebook Home
-So i deleted the file for facebook(because usually you aren't supposed to be able to delete facebook just un-install the updates.)
-And then time passed and i unrooted it, next day it got stuck in a bootloop and i fixed it. But now i can delete facebook.
-Does anyone know the file to put it so i can't delete it just un-install to stock lg l9 facebook. And where to put that file so it won't fully delete and so it'll just say uninstall updates?

I would really appreciate it if you can help!!



The attached image is what I mean, I need it to say uninstall updates.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	wavv.jpg
Views:	1782
Size:	58.7 KB
ID:	2501776  
 
tbstewa
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddymemoru View Post
Ok so i don't know how to say this but.
-I had rooted my phone.
-Then i wanted to get Facebook Home
-So i deleted the file for facebook(because usually you aren't supposed to be able to delete facebook just un-install the updates.)
-And then time passed and i unrooted it, next day it got stuck in a bootloop and i fixed it. But now i can delete facebook.
-Does anyone know the file to put it so i can't delete it just un-install to stock lg l9 facebook. And where to put that file so it won't fully delete and so it'll just say uninstall updates?

I would really appreciate it if you can help!!



The attached image is what I mean, I need it to say uninstall updates.
Copy the facebook.apk from your data/app folder to your system/app folder. Reboot the device and it will be a sudden app again; however, i recommend leaving facebook as a user app... that way it is overwritten when it updates
The Following User Says Thank You to tbstewa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
daddymemoru
Old
#3  
daddymemoru's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 63
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbstewa View Post
Copy the facebook.apk from your data/app folder to your system/app folder. Reboot the device and it will be a sudden app again; however, i recommend leaving facebook as a user app... that way it is overwritten when it updates
Yeah i know how to do that. ,But when i check downloaded apps it's not there where it usually is xO
 
tbstewa
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddymemoru View Post
Yeah i know how to do that. ,But when i check downloaded apps it's not there where it usually is xO
because when you move it to the system folder it's not a downloaded app... it's a system app after that step.
 
daddymemoru
Old
#5  
daddymemoru's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 63
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbstewa View Post
because when you move it to the system folder it's not a downloaded app... it's a system app after that step.
I know but on my phone it shows up on there ._. Well do you think they will notice if i ship it back with the app missing? The sticker unit says "defective unit box seal."
 
tbstewa
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddymemoru View Post
I know but on my phone it shows up on there ._. Well do you think they will notice if i ship it back with the app missing? The sticker unit says "defective unit box seal."
you could, or you could flash the KDZ for it and it'll be back to stock...
 
Sectorian
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: Apr 2013
Next time dont delete and do uninstal apk.
Thats make the problem.
The apk is not only the apk file in system->apk.
There is another files in other directories.
Try to clean whit some program.
 
daddymemoru
Old
#8  
daddymemoru's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 63
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbstewa View Post
you could, or you could flash the KDZ for it and it'll be back to stock...
Any idea on how to do that for the lg l9?
 
tbstewa
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2013
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2085344
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddymemoru View Post
Any idea on how to do that for the lg l9?

Tags
facebook, optimus, return, stock, store
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[APK] Chromecast Can Now Mirror Your Android Device’s Screen

Ever since the Google Chromecast was releaseda little undera year ago, … more

Backported PAC Performance for Android 2.3 and Later

There are always reasons for us to trynew ROMs on our devices. Be it the UI stylings of … more

XDA Investigates: Smartphone Charging – XDA Developer TV

We use our smartphones every day for variousreasons: Email, text messaging, … more