Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Fitbit and CM help

OP lingo622

6th January 2014, 10:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
So I received a Fitbit Force for Christmas and it's supposed to sync up with my Note II but it doesn't. I'm sure it had to do with the fact that I'm running CM 10.1 on my phone.

Is there any way to get the Force to sync up with my device while running a custom OS or do I need to revert to stock to get it all running the way I want it to?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Any help?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
I am using the FitBit Force with CM 10.2 with no issues. If you are on 10.1, maybe flash to 10.2 and see if that works? I haven't had any issues.
7th January 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Thanks, I'll give that a try

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
7th January 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by duongdn

I am using the FitBit Force with CM 10.2 with no issues. If you are on 10.1, maybe flash to 10.2 and see if that works? I haven't had any issues.

Just looked for a 10.2 download by I couldn't find one. They had the RC and stable 10.1 downloads and 11 but no 10.2
Know where I can find a link?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
8th January 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
I actually updated it to CM11 last night. Still able to sync with my FItBit. Here is the link

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/L900_Info
Last edited by duongdn; 8th January 2014 at 07:06 PM. Reason: Added to it
9th January 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by duongdn

I actually updated it to CM11 last night. Still able to sync with my FItBit. Here is the link

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/L900_Info

What nightly build are you using? Are there any issues with it?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
9th January 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by lingo622

What nightly build are you using? Are there any issues with it?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk

I am on 108 right now. Only issue I see, is that the focus is a bit off on the camera. Other than that... it's solid.
The Following User Says Thank You to duongdn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by duongdn

I am on 108 right now. Only issue I see, is that the focus is a bit off on the camera. Other than that... it's solid.

Thanks for the help!

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes