5,600,182 Members 40,348 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Fitbit and CM help

Tip us?
 
lingo622
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2011
Default Fitbit and CM help

So I received a Fitbit Force for Christmas and it's supposed to sync up with my Note II but it doesn't. I'm sure it had to do with the fact that I'm running CM 10.1 on my phone.

Is there any way to get the Force to sync up with my device while running a custom OS or do I need to revert to stock to get it all running the way I want it to?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
 
lingo622
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2011
Any help?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
 
duongdn
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 37
Join Date: May 2007
I am using the FitBit Force with CM 10.2 with no issues. If you are on 10.1, maybe flash to 10.2 and see if that works? I haven't had any issues.
 
lingo622
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2011
Thanks, I'll give that a try

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
 
lingo622
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by duongdn View Post
I am using the FitBit Force with CM 10.2 with no issues. If you are on 10.1, maybe flash to 10.2 and see if that works? I haven't had any issues.
Just looked for a 10.2 download by I couldn't find one. They had the RC and stable 10.1 downloads and 11 but no 10.2
Know where I can find a link?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
 
duongdn
Old
(Last edited by duongdn; 8th January 2014 at 06:06 PM.) Reason: Added to it
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 37
Join Date: May 2007
I actually updated it to CM11 last night. Still able to sync with my FItBit. Here is the link

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/L900_Info
 
lingo622
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by duongdn View Post
I actually updated it to CM11 last night. Still able to sync with my FItBit. Here is the link

http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/L900_Info
What nightly build are you using? Are there any issues with it?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
 
duongdn
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 37
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by lingo622 View Post
What nightly build are you using? Are there any issues with it?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
I am on 108 right now. Only issue I see, is that the focus is a bit off on the camera. Other than that... it's solid.
The Following User Says Thank You to duongdn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lingo622
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by duongdn View Post
I am on 108 right now. Only issue I see, is that the focus is a bit off on the camera. Other than that... it's solid.
Thanks for the help!

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...