Post Reply

Possible to use G2 camera app in GS4?

OP chocodough

9th January 2014, 03:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2003
I was curious if anyone knows if it's possible to rip just the camera app from a G2 ROM for use in a GS4 running a GE ROM?

I love the Optimus G Pro and the G2's camera. It has ZERO shutter lag, something which I cannot find in any other camera app so far. I used to use the G Pro for work and loved how fast the camera was. Which is crucial when you are trying to take pictures of your child.

So I was wonder if the camera app in the G2 is deeply intertwined in the OS like the camera on the GS4 is, or if all I would need would be the camera APK file.
9th January 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #2  
TheNetwork's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
NO.

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank