FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Loss of signal

9th January 2014, 05:13 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Relatively new the the whole ROM scene, so im sorry to clog the forum with a question that has no doubt been asked a hundred times before

updated to "[AOSP] Official 4.4.2 - S4 Google Edition - Final-R4 - Feel the Experience of Nexus" from the previous Jellybean version of this rom (which worked perfectly), but now im having issues with my service, which seems to dissappear whenever the phone sleeps.

I have a feeling its to do with my baseband but have no idea how to update it and what to update it to, current one is 19505XXUDMH6,

im on the EE network in the uk, if that makes a difference

Thanks
 
 
9th January 2014, 05:17 PM |#2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 780
 
Donate to Me
More
Is it branded to EE network? or u are using the sim of this company simply?
9th January 2014, 05:30 PM |#3  
Edgio60's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Flash the latest ML6 modem using Odin to fix.

Modem can be found here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...Odin/CWM/TWRP)

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk 2
9th January 2014, 05:50 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

Is it branded to EE network? or u are using the sim of this company simply?

It's unbranded, just using an EE sim
9th January 2014, 05:55 PM |#5  
Edgio60's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayah

It's unbranded, just using an EE sim

You need to flash one of the latest modems to avoid signal problems with a 4.4.2 ROM. ML6 works great in the UK, I'm on Vodafone UK.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 05:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:53 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgio60

You need to flash one of the latest modems to avoid signal problems with a 4.4.2 ROM. ML6 works great in the UK, I'm on Vodafone UK.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk 2

This advice has been given many times in Jamal's 4.4.2 ROM thread.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk 2
9th January 2014, 06:02 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgio60

Flash the latest ML6 modem using Odin to fix.

Modem can be found here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...Odin/CWM/TWRP)

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk 2

Ok, how do i know which one to flash?
9th January 2014, 06:14 PM |#7  
Edgio60's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayah

Ok, how do i know which one to flash?

Flash this one http://d-h.st/g0j as Phone using Odin 3.04 twice. Remember to untick Auto-Reboot in Odin.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes