Post Reply

LG-P880-V10h/4.0.3/CWM6.0.1.1 to JB; Mighty confused.

OP Klodrik

8th January 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi, I rooted my phone following [GUIDE][ROOT] How to Root your LG Optimus 4X HD (O4X P880) a while back ago. Now I`d like to try JB, but after reading up I`m more confused than enlightened...(there are soo many flashers,upgraders,versions etc)
I`m on baseband L6260_MODEM_SIC_02.1216.01 with Kernel 2.6.39.4.I`ve tried to upgrade the CWM to 6.0.3.1 and 6.0.4.4 in recovery and they
went smooth, however when I reboot recovery I`m still on 6.0.1.1. I use LGUnited_50MAN3 Ver_3.10.1 on Win7 64 bit.
Would someone be so kind to guide a confused man?
(I read a few other posts, If you want to answer READ UP DUDE then just get a moderator and delete this thread)
8th January 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
First update to officilal JB 4.1.2 via lg mobile support tool and then we can talk about unlocking bootloader or custom roms
The Following User Says Thank You to SpyKnife For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpyKnife

First update to officilal JB 4.1.2 via lg mobile support tool and then we can talk about unlocking bootloader or custom roms

Thanks, would that be from this page ( [FIRMWARE] All official JB LINKS (Know about UPCOMING VERSIONS too) )? cause the links there does not work, and second would this guide ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2069723 ) be right?

EDIT:
The trip to Amsterdam had it`s toll...
Last edited by Klodrik; 9th January 2014 at 01:16 AM. Reason: The light came on...
9th January 2014, 10:30 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Battery Low Mistakenly ran CWM recovery after upgrade to JB, stuck on boot
Well, the update to JB went fine but i accidentally ran the CWM recovery AFTER, and I`m now stuck on LG screen on bootup. Is the phone now bricked and is there any way to revert to ICS and do it all over again?
9th January 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #5  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1,555
 
4,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klodrik

Well, the update to JB went fine but i accidentally ran the CWM recovery AFTER, and I`m now stuck on LG screen on bootup. Is the phone now bricked and is there any way to revert to ICS and do it all over again?

Plenty of ways, search and you shall find...
9th January 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 539
 
839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
you need to unlock bootloader before flashing cwm.
now you have to flash stock kdz file and start over again.
No need to go back to ics
9th January 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonTS

Plenty of ways, search and you shall find...

Hmmm, re-ran root.bat and the phone seems to be ok. (Android is upgrading....Starting apps.)
EDIT: well, it`s been on that screen now for allmost 1 hour, guess it wont work.

"now you have to flash stock kdz file and start over again."
Where can I find this file? Seems every link is down.
Last edited by Klodrik; 9th January 2014 at 11:42 AM. Reason: New **** has come to light
9th January 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #8  
Dexxon's Avatar
Member
Flag Dörentrup
Thanks Meter: 17
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klodrik

Hmmm, re-ran root.bat and the phone seems to be ok. (Android is upgrading....Starting apps.)
EDIT: well, it`s been on that screen now for allmost 1 hour, guess it wont work.

"now you have to flash stock kdz file and start over again."
Where can I find this file? Seems every link is down.

http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=15
9th January 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
SOLVED
Gives you just about nothing. Found it on another site and solved the issue.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes