Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to get stock big M splash screen?

OP poppers162

10th January 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #1  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I recently tried to use the deadcalm rom on my razr m, but I had an error 7 or something like that, but it still installed the custom splash screen. I wiped the system and deleted the rom slot but it shows up on my stock rom slot as well. Anyone have any advice? It's not affecting anything. I just want to know how. Locked BL by the way

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
10th January 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #2  
ezknives's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 254
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I think your referring to the boot logo... In the event you are check out this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2585692

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
10th January 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

I recently tried to use the deadcalm rom on my razr m, but I had an error 7 or something like that, but it still installed the custom splash screen. I wiped the system and deleted the rom slot but it shows up on my stock rom slot as well. Anyone have any advice? It's not affecting anything. I just want to know how. Locked BL by the way

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

Try this 1st

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...5&d=1376499732
10th January 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #4  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I'm referring to the splash screen. Instead of the Motorola sign when I turn it on, it's a skull with a blue and red background. My bootlogo is something else

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
10th January 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

I recently tried to use the deadcalm rom on my razr m, but I had an error 7 or something like that, but it still installed the custom splash screen. I wiped the system and deleted the rom slot but it shows up on my stock rom slot as well. Anyone have any advice? It's not affecting anything. I just want to know how. Locked BL by the way

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

I'm referring to the splash screen. Instead of the Motorola sign when I turn it on, it's a skull with a blue and red background. My bootlogo is something else

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

That is the thrd!

Here is the dst version
Goes in system/media
Unzip it once to get boot....zip.
Attached Files
File Type: zip bootanimation.zip.zip - [Click for QR Code] (748.7 KB, 46 views)
Last edited by aviwdoowks; 10th January 2014 at 01:29 AM.
10th January 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #6  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviwdoowks

That is the thrd!

I meant to quote ezknives

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
10th January 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #7  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Ah, another question, after I installed rage rom, it booted up fine, until I finished the setup. I had no soft keys or a notification bar. The rom was made for the razr m and I followed the instructions. Is there something else I must flash?

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
10th January 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

Ah, another question, after I installed rage rom, it booted up fine, until I finished the setup. I had no soft keys or a notification bar. The rom was made for the razr m and I followed the instructions. Is there something else I must flash?

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

If you go to their mods from the op & goes to another site - there is a restore.flash.

---------- Post added at 04:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:34 PM ----------

You could just install Xposed & GravityBox it will fix your navi bar however you want. Google it w/ "xda".
10th January 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #9  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviwdoowks

If you go to their mods from the op & goes to another site - there is a restore.flash.

---------- Post added at 04:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:34 PM ----------

You could just install Xposed & GravityBox it will fix your navi bar however you want. Google it w/ "xda".

I found out what I did. Me being an idiot, I installed the rom for unlocked bootloaders and not the one for safestrap. Haha wow

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes