Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Volume key wake up screen

OP Daywalker 99

6th January 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hey guys,
my one mini is rooted and i use it with magio rom v 3
Problem is the volume key wake funktion.
Sometimes it works but most of time it doesnīt work.
I tried Version 3, 4 and 5 but itīs always the same.
How can i fix it? Itīs much more comfortable to use the volume buttons.
Hope somebody can help me.
Sorry for my english but i am from germany.
6th January 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #2  
RuffBuster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daywalker 99

Hey guys,
my one mini is rooted and i use it with magio rom v 3
Problem is the volume key wake funktion.
Sometimes it works but most of time it doesnīt work.
I tried Version 3, 4 and 5 but itīs always the same.
How can i fix it? Itīs much more comfortable to use the volume buttons.
Hope somebody can help me.
Sorry for my english but i am from germany.

I'm currently using Magio R3 and have been playing around with Volume Wake most of the day. So far it has been working fine. it hadn't failed on me once, but I will keep trying. Though I use the proximity sensor to turn on my phone which means I don't have to press any buttons.

I'm guessing your using Sense Toolbox Xposed framework add-on with the Volume Wake function? Have you tried updating Sense Toolbox from the Xposed app? I'm currently using the latest version, maybe that makes some difference? Also have you installed any kind of battery saver which might put your phone into deep sleep?

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
6th January 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
This can be the reason for my problems. I canīt update the sense tool box.
If i try i get the notice, that the update is not installed becuse a package with the same name
but in conflict with an other signature .... something like that .
How i can update the sense tool box?

Hope you understand my bad english
6th January 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #4  
RuffBuster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daywalker 99

This can be the reason for my problems. I canīt update the sense tool box.
If i try i get the notice, that the update is not installed becuse a package with the same name
but in conflict with an other signature .... something like that .
How i can update the sense tool box?

Hope you understand my bad english

Are you s-off? In guessing not. If so you could use titanium or something similar to remove old toolbox first, then install new one.

Otherwise try Aroma File Manager from recovery, and delete the apk from System > Apps folder and install latest from Xposed. If after it doesn't work as expected, move the newly installed version apk from Data > Apps back to it's original location in System > Apps.

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
7th January 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
So, yesterday i installed 4.3 stock rom and than the latest xposed installer and the latest tool box.
But itīs still the same. It works one or two times and than no more.
I thought it is an app that make problems but i deleted a lot of them.
Thatīs all i know to do.
F...

iīm sure this a kind of deep sleep problem because all the other mods from the tool box works
without any problems.
Last edited by Daywalker 99; 7th January 2014 at 11:15 AM.
7th January 2014, 12:25 PM   |  #6  
RuffBuster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daywalker 99

So, yesterday i installed 4.3 stock rom and than the latest xposed installer and the latest tool box.
But itīs still the same. It works one or two times and than no more.
I thought it is an app that make problems but i deleted a lot of them.
Thatīs all i know to do.
F...

iīm sure this a kind of deep sleep problem because all the other mods from the tool box works
without any problems.

I think this may run deeper, maybe kernel related? but that's where my knowledge stops. With my setup it's still been working flawlessly the last couple of days.

Maybe it has to do with where the app is installed, user or system? Maybe your superuser version? I do have a lot of apps installed with a few background processes that may keep things alive when the phone is idle. Could be a lot of things stopping this from working..

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
7th January 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
You write that you use the proximity sensor to wake up your phone.
Thatīs great, how does it works?
perhaps thats better than the volume keys.
7th January 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #8  
RuffBuster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daywalker 99

You write that you use the proximity sensor to wake up your phone.
Thatīs great, how does it works?
perhaps thats better than the volume keys.

I use gravity screen on off https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...yscreenofffree. I don't use all the features of this app, just the proximity on, keep screen on with motion, and the gravity off feature, which turns your phone off when upside down. It runs a process in the background, but it's a small amount of ram it uses.

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
Last edited by RuffBuster; 7th January 2014 at 11:08 PM.
10th January 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
OK i try these app too.
Thanks for this information

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes