Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,870 Members 50,689 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Urgently Need Middle East Stock 510/532 FTF Rom File For Flashing...

Tip us?
 
kanej2006
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 684
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dubai
Default Urgently Need Middle East Stock 510/532 FTF Rom File For Flashing...

I'm stuck on the current 532 Chinese version and it's not letting me upgrade or downgrade.

Been over 6 hours flashing and flashing and I'm having problems with the HK/Asian versions of the stock rom.

Since downgrading from 4.3 to 4.2 my sim no longer works regardless. I'm not getting any signal regardless of what I do.

I bought my Xperia Z Ultra from UAE and would preferably want to use a UAE/Middle Eastern Rom.

Previously I had the FTF file for the Middle East and it worked wonders for me. Unfortunately I've removed and can no longer find it.

Should anyone be kind enough to upload the FTF file or even guide me to a working link I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.
 
Halim2k
Old
#2  
Halim2k's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 81
Join Date: Apr 2009
C6802 or C6833 ?
Current Devices,
XPERIA Z1, XPERIA Z Ultra & One

Old Devices,
Blackstone, Desire, Wildfire, ARC, SGS II, Sensation, XPERIA S, SGS III, XPERIA TX, One X, SGS 4, XPERIA Z
 
kanej2006
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 684
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dubai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Halim2k View Post
C6802 or C6833 ?
6802. Thanks.
 
Halim2k
Old
#4  
Halim2k's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 81
Join Date: Apr 2009
Here you go

XPERIA Z ULTRA C6802_14.1.B.1.532_GENERIC MEA.ftf
Current Devices,
XPERIA Z1, XPERIA Z Ultra & One

Old Devices,
Blackstone, Desire, Wildfire, ARC, SGS II, Sensation, XPERIA S, SGS III, XPERIA TX, One X, SGS 4, XPERIA Z
The Following User Says Thank You to Halim2k For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LordManhattan
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 5648
Posts: 15,002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
Oh, it looks like you've lost your IMEI, and that's why you're not getting a signal. This happens when you downgrade from 4.3 to 4.2. I have no idea why it happens, but it does, so follow this guide to restore your IMEI.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to LordManhattan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
justsomebody
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Oct 2012
the problem may appear in some models. I downgraded mine from 4.3 to 4.2 without such problem.

p.s you can flash any firmware to your phone, no need to be in UAE. I live in Vietnam and I flashed European 4.3 on mine.
 
kanej2006
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 684
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dubai
Quote:
Originally Posted by justsomebody View Post
the problem may appear in some models. I downgraded mine from 4.3 to 4.2 without such problem.

p.s you can flash any firmware to your phone, no need to be in UAE. I live in Vietnam and I flashed European 4.3 on mine.
True, however, I had issues with the HK edition of the rom. It had some corruption or file missing since it would't allow me to properly root and when trying to boot in CWM it would't work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halim2k View Post
Halim, thank you SO much bro, much appreciated.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan View Post
Oh, it looks like you've lost your IMEI, and that's why you're not getting a signal. This happens when you downgrade from 4.3 to 4.2. I have no idea why it happens, but it does, so follow this guide to restore your IMEI.
Correct, my imei was 000000000000000. I will refer to the link you provided. Thanks.
 
kanej2006
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 684
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dubai
I've successfully UPGRADED to 532 Middle East version.

Thanks to everyone for their support and response.

Unfortunately I'm not that technical with regards to flashing and such and usually I spend hours if not a whole day trying to solve a simple issue.

Usually when attempting downgrading, flashing and changing roms and using custom firmware I get stuck half way through.

This ends up with a half working phone, boot loops, etc...

This happened when trying to get the 290 firmware, rooted with root. The part with regards to using a dual recovery was not too clear and this resulted in a bricked device.

I'm now back to stock 532, rooted & happy. To be honest, I didn't see any big differences with 532 and 290.

I cannot live without root. My bootloader is locked and unlocking it is a pain in the ass, lol.

I will patiently wait for the proper update of Android 4.4 Kitkat until I decide on upgrading.

I can only hope there is an easy rooting method of 4.4 when it's released. I don't plan on backing up data, reinstalling everything again, etc...

Let's hope when 4.4 Kitkat is released there is an easy rooting method which doesn't require an unlocked bootloader.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...