Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Urgently Need Middle East Stock 510/532 FTF Rom File For Flashing...

OP kanej2006

9th January 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
I'm stuck on the current 532 Chinese version and it's not letting me upgrade or downgrade.

Been over 6 hours flashing and flashing and I'm having problems with the HK/Asian versions of the stock rom.

Since downgrading from 4.3 to 4.2 my sim no longer works regardless. I'm not getting any signal regardless of what I do.

I bought my Xperia Z Ultra from UAE and would preferably want to use a UAE/Middle Eastern Rom.

Previously I had the FTF file for the Middle East and it worked wonders for me. Unfortunately I've removed and can no longer find it.

Should anyone be kind enough to upload the FTF file or even guide me to a working link I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.
9th January 2014, 11:24 PM   |  #2  
Halim2k's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
C6802 or C6833 ?
9th January 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Halim2k

C6802 or C6833 ?

6802. Thanks.
9th January 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #4  
Halim2k's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Here you go

XPERIA Z ULTRA C6802_14.1.B.1.532_GENERIC MEA.ftf
The Following User Says Thank You to Halim2k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,663
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Oh, it looks like you've lost your IMEI, and that's why you're not getting a signal. This happens when you downgrade from 4.3 to 4.2. I have no idea why it happens, but it does, so follow this guide to restore your IMEI.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to LordManhattan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
the problem may appear in some models. I downgraded mine from 4.3 to 4.2 without such problem.

p.s you can flash any firmware to your phone, no need to be in UAE. I live in Vietnam and I flashed European 4.3 on mine.
10th January 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by justsomebody

the problem may appear in some models. I downgraded mine from 4.3 to 4.2 without such problem.

p.s you can flash any firmware to your phone, no need to be in UAE. I live in Vietnam and I flashed European 4.3 on mine.

True, however, I had issues with the HK edition of the rom. It had some corruption or file missing since it would't allow me to properly root and when trying to boot in CWM it would't work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halim2k

Here you go

XPERIA Z ULTRA C6802_14.1.B.1.532_GENERIC MEA.ftf

Halim, thank you SO much bro, much appreciated.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Oh, it looks like you've lost your IMEI, and that's why you're not getting a signal. This happens when you downgrade from 4.3 to 4.2. I have no idea why it happens, but it does, so follow this guide to restore your IMEI.

Correct, my imei was 000000000000000. I will refer to the link you provided. Thanks.
10th January 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
I've successfully UPGRADED to 532 Middle East version.

Thanks to everyone for their support and response.

Unfortunately I'm not that technical with regards to flashing and such and usually I spend hours if not a whole day trying to solve a simple issue.

Usually when attempting downgrading, flashing and changing roms and using custom firmware I get stuck half way through.

This ends up with a half working phone, boot loops, etc...

This happened when trying to get the 290 firmware, rooted with root. The part with regards to using a dual recovery was not too clear and this resulted in a bricked device.

I'm now back to stock 532, rooted & happy. To be honest, I didn't see any big differences with 532 and 290.

I cannot live without root. My bootloader is locked and unlocking it is a pain in the ass, lol.

I will patiently wait for the proper update of Android 4.4 Kitkat until I decide on upgrading.

I can only hope there is an easy rooting method of 4.4 when it's released. I don't plan on backing up data, reinstalling everything again, etc...

Let's hope when 4.4 Kitkat is released there is an easy rooting method which doesn't require an unlocked bootloader.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes