5,594,518 Members 32,502 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flash Phoenix v16 n7105 (Noob question)

Tip us?
 
addemod
Old
(Last edited by addemod; 8th January 2014 at 08:26 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jul 2012
Question Flash Phoenix v16 n7105 (Noob question)

Will I be able to install phoenix v16 on my rooted n7105 LTE(4g)?
I have 4.1.2. CWM Recovery.
 
sawdoctor
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 676
Posts: 1,536
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: warrington
I'm pretty sure Pheonix is only a n7100 rom. If you flash a n7100 rom on n7105 you will lose your baseband and have no signal. So basically a n7100 rom will turn your n7105 rom into a wifi tablet. There's not too many n7105 roms, if you want a twizz one i'm using DN3 and highly recommended it

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
addemod
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jul 2012
Okay! Thanks! I just did a factory reset (super wipe) and now it seems like I can't connect my SIM-card? It doesn't show up when booting, also wifi is avooding to connect because bad signal.. if I reset to my backup it works like normal

Any help please?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
 
sawdoctor
Old
(Last edited by sawdoctor; 9th January 2014 at 11:08 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 676
Posts: 1,536
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: warrington
Not 100 % sure what your trying to do but there is an issue with upgrading to 4.3 where you lose your baseband ( no signal ) but it's an easy fix. The best advice I can give you is to read one of Dr ketan's guides on the subject. He is the guru on all things note 2
If you are selecting wipe to install new rom in recovery and then not installing anything that's probably the problem

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
addemod
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jul 2012
No, I just did a clean wipe to remove all apps and data and it works except that my sim and wifi doesn't work

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
 
8monochrome
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 33
Join Date: Dec 2013
One of the ROMs with TW based and on android 4.3 is DN3. You could try it instead of phoenix rom

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
addemod
Old
(Last edited by addemod; 10th January 2014 at 06:44 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jul 2012
Thanks!

Can someone tell me what is wrong? Read my last post. (Not this one)

I didn't flash anything, I just wiped it all.. I use stock

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...