Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flash Phoenix v16 n7105 (Noob question)

OP addemod

8th January 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Will I be able to install phoenix v16 on my rooted n7105 LTE(4g)?
I have 4.1.2. CWM Recovery.
Last edited by addemod; 8th January 2014 at 09:26 PM.
8th January 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #2  
sawdoctor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag warrington
Thanks Meter: 3,380
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I'm pretty sure Pheonix is only a n7100 rom. If you flash a n7100 rom on n7105 you will lose your baseband and have no signal. So basically a n7100 rom will turn your n7105 rom into a wifi tablet. There's not too many n7105 roms, if you want a twizz one i'm using DN3 and highly recommended it

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th January 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Okay! Thanks! I just did a factory reset (super wipe) and now it seems like I can't connect my SIM-card? It doesn't show up when booting, also wifi is avooding to connect because bad signal.. if I reset to my backup it works like normal

Any help please?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
9th January 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #4  
sawdoctor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag warrington
Thanks Meter: 3,380
 
3,661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Not 100 % sure what your trying to do but there is an issue with upgrading to 4.3 where you lose your baseband ( no signal ) but it's an easy fix. The best advice I can give you is to read one of Dr ketan's guides on the subject. He is the guru on all things note 2
If you are selecting wipe to install new rom in recovery and then not installing anything that's probably the problem

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by sawdoctor; 9th January 2014 at 12:08 PM.
9th January 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
No, I just did a clean wipe to remove all apps and data and it works except that my sim and wifi doesn't work

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
10th January 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
One of the ROMs with TW based and on android 4.3 is DN3. You could try it instead of phoenix rom

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th January 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Thanks!

Can someone tell me what is wrong? Read my last post. (Not this one)

I didn't flash anything, I just wiped it all.. I use stock

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
Last edited by addemod; 10th January 2014 at 07:44 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes