5,603,920 Members 40,392 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Does Flashing ROM fix all problems

Tip us?
 
rahulraz
Old
(Last edited by rahulraz; 6th January 2014 at 03:12 PM.) Reason: Written Something Misspelled
#11  
rahulraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 148
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Patna
Default Use

Its Necessary That U Should 1st Make A Backup . nd then try rom. if anything goes wrong then just Restore The rom.
If U want to know that u will need USB drivers after flashing Rom then ask the person who know about that rom ....
 
Tegroid
Old
#12  
Tegroid's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Berhampur
Unhappy Doesn't work

Quote:
Originally Posted by droidinterest View Post
if no option or you just see an android lying , try press home button ( don't hang up) just press. if option isn't shown yet, try press on/off button
Home button didn't work but power on/off button turned off my funbook. I turned on my funbook again the same problem mentioned in this thread --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...r+every+reboot I have 2 option left (1) goto it's service center for its repair and void my warranty buy saying that this problem is caused by downloading the busybox x software from play store. (2) Flash it with Original Funbook factory Image. Tell me which option should I choose 1 or 2 ??
 
rahulraz
Old
#13  
rahulraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 148
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Patna
Default 100% 2nd

They Will Dont Take Money Fpr That Even For Bricking .
I Have try it.
Flash Stock image
i recommend ........
The Following User Says Thank You to rahulraz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tegroid
Old
#14  
Tegroid's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Berhampur
Question OK

Quote:
Originally Posted by rahulraz View Post
They Will Dont Take Money Fpr That Even For Bricking .
I Have try it.
Flash Stock image
i recommend ........
Ok I have the stock Funbook factory Image. But my doubt is not that. My device go reset after every reboot so my question is:

Q: During the flashing process the device may boot several times, so will the reset problem interfere between flashing process ?

Q: Interfere by reset problem will not cause any malfunction to my funbook.
 
Tegroid
Old
#15  
Tegroid's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Berhampur
Smile MMX FTP

Quote:
Originally Posted by rahulraz View Post
They Will Dont Take Money Fpr That Even For Bricking .
I Have try it.
Flash Stock image
i recommend ........
I got the stock funbook factory image from official Micromax FTP server. The links are here -->> http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f811...hread-1624105/. This is the collection of original stock Micromax ROMs of various micromax mobiles & tablets.
 
rahulraz
Old
#16  
rahulraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 148
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Patna
Default Ok Install that

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tegroid View Post
I got the stock funbook factory image from official Micromax FTP server. The links are here -->> http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f811...hread-1624105/. This is the collection of original stock Micromax ROMs of various micromax mobiles & tablets.
just installed the original stock image and problem will solved
The Following User Says Thank You to rahulraz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tegroid
Old
#17  
Tegroid's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Berhampur
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahulraz View Post
just installed the original stock image and problem will solved
Ok I'm starting the flashing process using livesuit
 
rahulraz
Old
#18  
rahulraz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 148
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Patna
Default Ok Do That

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tegroid View Post
Ok I'm starting the flashing process using livesuit
Ok Then
Simply Do ThaT If Facing Problem Just Quote Here.
The Following User Says Thank You to rahulraz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tegroid
Old
#19  
Tegroid's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Berhampur
It worked for me. My problem got fixed. Thanks a lot Rahul !!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes