Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more

AOSP Lollipop 5.1.0 for LG Optimus 4X HD

One of the main rivals of the legendary Samsung Galaxy SIII, the LG Optimus 4X HD has received … more

S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Charging, 1A, 1.5A, 2A?

9th January 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #1  
krugm0f0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tromsų
Thanks Meter: 52
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
So, I got this USB charging hub which connects directly to the wall socket. It outputs 0.8A on two sockets, 1A also on two sockets, 1.5A and 2A.

Click image for larger version

Name:	1389306867542.jpg
Views:	421
Size:	65.0 KB
ID:	2505306

What will my HTC One prefer? On stock rom 0.8A gives you a slow charging warning, 1A is same as stock charger. Will 1.5A or 2A do any harm, or just charge my battery a lot faster?

Anyone?

Sent from XDA Premium, using my HTC KitKat One.
10th January 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,071
 
3,796 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krugm0f0

Will 1.5A or 2A do any harm, or just charge my battery a lot faster?

Neither.

It will still draw up to 1A whilst charging.
10th January 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #3  
krugm0f0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tromsų
Thanks Meter: 52
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

Neither.

It will still draw up to 1A whilst charging.

So it's limited to 1A when charging?
10th January 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by krugm0f0

So it's limited to 1A when charging?

check this thread, in particular post #6: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2392522
10th January 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #5  
krugm0f0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tromsų
Thanks Meter: 52
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

check this thread, in particular post #6: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2392522

Thanks a dozen, so it doesn't matter what Ampere I use as long as it's 500mA++ though seeing 800mA giving "slow charge" notification in sense, I'd go with at least 1A
10th January 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by krugm0f0

Thanks a dozen, so it doesn't matter what Ampere I use as long as it's 500mA++ though seeing 800mA giving "slow charge" notification in sense, I'd go with at least 1A

mine are all 1+ (even though I'm using old chargers too, but the lowest is 1A), and never get a "slow charge" notification, so yep recommend to go with 1+ chargers.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes