Mystery OEM Says Bye to Snapdragon 810

According to re/code, Qualcomm has stated that a “large customer” has dropped the … more

Jake Wharton talks Kotlin Development for Android

DespiteJava being the language of choice for a large majority of Android Developers, a … more

Prynt: The First Instant Camera Case

The photography sphere has a somewhat jerky lifeline, divided into the realms of print and digital … more

Stunningly Animated Morning Routine

Many of you probably have a neat and functional alarm app. But this one is a sight to behold, and you … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Charging, 1A, 1.5A, 2A?

OP krugm0f0

9th January 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #1  
krugm0f0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tromsų
Thanks Meter: 52
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
So, I got this USB charging hub which connects directly to the wall socket. It outputs 0.8A on two sockets, 1A also on two sockets, 1.5A and 2A.

Click image for larger version

Name:	1389306867542.jpg
Views:	417
Size:	65.0 KB
ID:	2505306

What will my HTC One prefer? On stock rom 0.8A gives you a slow charging warning, 1A is same as stock charger. Will 1.5A or 2A do any harm, or just charge my battery a lot faster?

Anyone?

Sent from XDA Premium, using my HTC KitKat One.
10th January 2014, 02:34 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,039
 
3,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by krugm0f0

Will 1.5A or 2A do any harm, or just charge my battery a lot faster?

Neither.

It will still draw up to 1A whilst charging.
10th January 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #3  
krugm0f0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tromsų
Thanks Meter: 52
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

Neither.

It will still draw up to 1A whilst charging.

So it's limited to 1A when charging?
10th January 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,215
 
6,422 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krugm0f0

So it's limited to 1A when charging?

check this thread, in particular post #6: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2392522
10th January 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #5  
krugm0f0's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tromsų
Thanks Meter: 52
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

check this thread, in particular post #6: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2392522

Thanks a dozen, so it doesn't matter what Ampere I use as long as it's 500mA++ though seeing 800mA giving "slow charge" notification in sense, I'd go with at least 1A
10th January 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,215
 
6,422 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krugm0f0

Thanks a dozen, so it doesn't matter what Ampere I use as long as it's 500mA++ though seeing 800mA giving "slow charge" notification in sense, I'd go with at least 1A

mine are all 1+ (even though I'm using old chargers too, but the lowest is 1A), and never get a "slow charge" notification, so yep recommend to go with 1+ chargers.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes