Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen

The post Corgi for Feedly – Material Design RSS Lock Screen appeared first on … more

[XPOSED] Pop-up Video in Floating Window

more

HTC to Replace Swype with TouchPal

more

Transformers – Free On Google Play

more
Post Reply

LG Security Error

OP zour1el

7th January 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I have a LG L9 (P769 MetroPC version) shipped with JellyBean I was still on v10b

I am currently rocking the Security Error. I got ahead of myself and started freezing apps to backup and dump from the phone after rooting using Lelus method. Well after a reboot security error.

I have tried http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2085344 and http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2368752 and http://androidforums.com/optimus-l9-...al-update.html and ...... the list goes on.....

For most of the methods I get to 4% and it stalls. I have tried to do the 3 finger hard reset and it still goes straight to Security Error.

Any ideas?
8th January 2014, 03:12 PM   |  #2  
LaDY Vengeance's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 505
 
1,024 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Have you tried flashing ICS u and x with Lelus fastboot?

Sent from my LG-P769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th January 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaDY Vengeance

Have you tried flashing ICS u and x with Lelus fastboot?

Sent from my LG-P769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2085344
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601480
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2119090
etc... in other words yes.....
9th January 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
did you let the mobile support tool update before editing your hosts file? if you did it'll freeze and never actually flash anything... and the small server needs to be running too after all that
10th January 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbstewa

did you let the mobile support tool update before editing your hosts file? if you did it'll freeze and never actually flash anything... and the small server needs to be running too after all that

on the many iterations ... I did on a few attempts and on a few others I did not. Used older versions and the newest version of the support tool. (snapshot is my friend). I called LG and the only comment was uhhhh ummmm you are going to need to send it in. the carrier is getting my new one in today.
10th January 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zour1el

on the many iterations ... I did on a few attempts and on a few others I did not. Used older versions and the newest version of the support tool. (snapshot is my friend). I called LG and the only comment was uhhhh ummmm you are going to need to send it in. the carrier is getting my new one in today.

I would have been willing to teamview you to flash it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes