Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,939 Members 49,906 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG Security Error

Tip us?
 
zour1el
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default LG Security Error

I have a LG L9 (P769 MetroPC version) shipped with JellyBean I was still on v10b

I am currently rocking the Security Error. I got ahead of myself and started freezing apps to backup and dump from the phone after rooting using Lelus method. Well after a reboot security error.

I have tried http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2085344 and http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2368752 and http://androidforums.com/optimus-l9-...al-update.html and ...... the list goes on.....

For most of the methods I get to 4% and it stalls. I have tried to do the 3 finger hard reset and it still goes straight to Security Error.

Any ideas?
 
LaDY Vengeance
Old
#2  
LaDY Vengeance's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 397
Posts: 965
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Philadelphia
Have you tried flashing ICS u and x with Lelus fastboot?

Sent from my LG-P769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
zour1el
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaDY Vengeance View Post
Have you tried flashing ICS u and x with Lelus fastboot?

Sent from my LG-P769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2085344
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601480
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2119090
etc... in other words yes.....
 
tbstewa
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2013
did you let the mobile support tool update before editing your hosts file? if you did it'll freeze and never actually flash anything... and the small server needs to be running too after all that
 
zour1el
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbstewa View Post
did you let the mobile support tool update before editing your hosts file? if you did it'll freeze and never actually flash anything... and the small server needs to be running too after all that
on the many iterations ... I did on a few attempts and on a few others I did not. Used older versions and the newest version of the support tool. (snapshot is my friend). I called LG and the only comment was uhhhh ummmm you are going to need to send it in. the carrier is getting my new one in today.
 
tbstewa
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zour1el View Post
on the many iterations ... I did on a few attempts and on a few others I did not. Used older versions and the newest version of the support tool. (snapshot is my friend). I called LG and the only comment was uhhhh ummmm you are going to need to send it in. the carrier is getting my new one in today.
I would have been willing to teamview you to flash it
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more

Prevent Apps from Locking Screen Orientation with HaveOwnOrientation

Most applications on Android play nicely with both landscape and … more