Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] wifi / bluetooth not working

OP raduzsvk

10th January 2014, 12:14 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by FahmyAbou

flashing boot.img just worked fine for me

Hi FahmyAbou,

yes it also worked for me, but wifi and bluetooth not working. I ends, I already tried tons of procedures, but without any progress.
10th January 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hi all,

just an quick update. I already installed this ROM: ViperC2 3.1.4 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485224), but the WIFI and Bluetooth still not working.

Please, how can I solve this issue?

Thank you!
10th January 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #13  
Rapier's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1,877
 
3,950 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raduzsvk

Hi all,

just an quick update. I already installed this ROM: ViperC2 3.1.4 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485224), but the WIFI and Bluetooth still not working.

Please, how can I solve this issue?

Thank you!

I think you should bring it to a service center. It might be that the wifi and BT don't work due to a hardware problem and that cannot be solved by flashing anything. In a service they have ways of testing the components. I had the same on my former Desire S and i had to replace the whole mainboard for this.

Sent from nowhere over the air...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes