5,600,919 Members 42,716 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Where is the offline voice dialler?

Tip us?
 
ZEMONTI
Old
#1  
ZEMONTI's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default [Q] Where is the offline voice dialler?

My previous 3 phones (Note 1, Infuse and HD2) I had offline voice dialler with the most of the ROMs.

I was just pressing the button of my stereo Bluetooth headset and pronouncing "Call George". That's it. On WiFi, or without internet the call was immediate.

With my I317M i changed already 5-6 different ROMs and never had it.

It is pretty important for me, since I'm working in dirty conditions, always with my headsets.
 
ZEMONTI
Old
#2  
ZEMONTI's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Nov 2008
Seriously?

Nobody knows?
 
ZEMONTI
Old
#3  
ZEMONTI's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Nov 2008
 
ZEMONTI
Old
#4  
ZEMONTI's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Nov 2008
 
ZEMONTI
Old
#5  
ZEMONTI's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Nov 2008
 
mindmajick
Old
#6  
mindmajick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2723
Posts: 3,302
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Bumping yourself is rude.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mindmajick For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
dialler, offline, voice, voice dialler
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more