FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Cant flash any rom😭

70 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By Spyda264, Member on 11th January 2014, 01:43 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ok so i have a at&t lg g2 D80010o and every time i try to flash a rom it installed but will not boot up. I am on TWRP i used FREEGEE To install it AND all the rom i tried to flash all say NO MD5 found.i also tried using CWM recovery to see if it would work and it didn't 😭 ..everyone i talked to told me to try flashing it using PHILZ recovery but the recover will not install always say ERROR. Can someone help me?.. Thanks ahead of time

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
11th January 2014, 01:48 AM |#2  
lazer77's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spyda264

Ok so i have a at&t lg g2 D80010o and every time i try to flash a rom it installed but will not boot up. I am on TWRP i used FREEGEE To install it AND all the rom i tried to flash all say NO MD5 found.i also tried using CWM recovery to see if it would work and it didn't 😭 ..everyone i talked to told me to try flashing it using PHILZ recovery but the recover will not install always say ERROR. Can someone help me?.. Thanks ahead of time

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What version of TWRP did FreeGee give you? I bet you need to update it to atleast 2.6.3.3
You can find it here - http://techerrata.com/file/twrp2/g2a....3.3-g2att.zip
11th January 2014, 02:48 AM |#3  
Spyda264's Avatar
OP Member
ny
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I am on twrp 2.6.3.3. I tried everything i dont kno what to do😭😭

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th January 2014, 03:02 AM |#4  
lazer77's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
More info.. what rom are you trying to flash, steps you've taken, etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to lazer77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 03:33 AM |#5  
Spyda264's Avatar
OP Member
ny
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I am trying to install AEON V3 ALLIANCE ROM. And when i am flashing i wipe data after that is finnish i install the ZIP from the sdcard ..and when i finnish all of that and it trying to install but always say CHECKING MD5 AND THEN IT SAYS MD5 NOT FOUND

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th January 2014, 03:48 AM |#6  
lazer77's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spyda264

I am trying to install AEON V3 ALLIANCE ROM. And when i am flashing i wipe data after that is finnish i install the ZIP from the sdcard ..and when i finnish all of that and it trying to install but always say CHECKING MD5 AND THEN IT SAYS MD5 NOT FOUND

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Don't think the md5 part matters. Sounds to me like you're not wiping completely (/system specifically). Follow these steps and you should be good to go..

Wipe dalvik cache
/system
/data
cache.

DO NOT WIPE INTERNAL STORAGE
11th January 2014, 03:53 AM |#7  
Spyda264's Avatar
OP Member
ny
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btm fdr

Don't think the md5 part matters. Sounds to me like you're not wiping completely (/system specifically). Follow these steps and you should be good to go..

Wipe dalvik cache
/system
/data
cache.

DO NOT WIPE INTERNAL STORAGE

Yea i always Wipe dalvik,cache and systemdata i should have put that in my old post sry..i also have to add that twrp ALWAYS says that it was successfully installed but it NEVER BOOT UP

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by Spyda264; 11th January 2014 at 03:58 AM.
11th January 2014, 03:56 AM |#8  
lazer77's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Getting an error other than the md5 check?


EDIT: Did you Factory Reset in TWRP or go to Advanced Wipe?
Last edited by lazer77; 11th January 2014 at 03:59 AM.
11th January 2014, 04:01 AM |#9  
Spyda264's Avatar
OP Member
ny
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btm fdr

Getting an error other than the md5 check?


EDIT: Did you Factory Reset in TWRP or go to Advanced Wipe?

I dont think so other than md5 but i could be wrong i have really bad memory..and i went into advance wipe

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by Spyda264; 11th January 2014 at 04:06 AM.
11th January 2014, 04:06 AM |#10  
lazer77's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spyda264

I dont think so but i could be wrong i have really bad memory..

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Reason I asked is that I would suggest skipping the factory reset option, go in to advanced wipe and check all except internal storage.
11th January 2014, 04:11 AM |#11  
Spyda264's Avatar
OP Member
ny
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btm fdr

Reason I asked is that I would suggest skipping the factory reset option, go in to advanced wipe and check all except internal storage.

Yes i do the advance wipe..and i even tried installing cwm recovery to see if it would work and cwm just freeze in the install of the rom

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by Spyda264; 11th January 2014 at 04:14 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Spyda264 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes