ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google service+problems

OP Hulk0069

11th January 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #21  
Hulk0069's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Yes, you do have adblock installed.

Should I disable it? Could that be my problem but why would that block Google service?


Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
11th January 2014, 02:18 AM   |  #22  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,621
 
5,434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hulk0069

Should I disable it? Could that be my problem but why would that block Google service?


Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium

I don't know if that related to your issue, but you can make a backup of the file then replace the hosts file with the original found here http://www.mediafire.com/view/jezgxfzphqox045/hosts Reboot once done.
11th January 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #23  
Hulk0069's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

I don't know if that related to your issue, but you can make a backup of the file then replace the hosts file with the original found here http://www.mediafire.com/view/jezgxfzphqox045/hosts Reboot once done.

So how would I do this sorry been a . While since I tinkerd with my phone.Do I use root explorer then switch them out and reboot?I also have a older version of Google service in my titanium backup.
Should I restore the older one or try the host swap

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
11th January 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #24  
dpeeps74's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 188
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Yeah, make the folder r/w using root explorer, rename hosts to hosts.bak and then copy in the default hosts file. You may need to match the permissions on the file to match the other too.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th January 2014, 02:59 AM   |  #25  
Hulk0069's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpeeps74

Yeah, make the folder r/w using root explorer, rename hosts to hosts.bak and then copy in the default hosts file. You may need to match the permissions on the file to match the other too.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Ok thanks will try

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes