Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,541 Members 52,831 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can I Swap Motherboards With my My S3

Tip us?
 
NitroGEEK
Old
(Last edited by NitroGEEK; 11th January 2014 at 02:58 AM.) Reason: Wrong place
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2013
Plug Can I Swap Motherboards With my My S3

Can I swap Motherboard from my t999 to the I9300 or i9305 motherboards because I want to have 4G LTE And a quad core... I was researching but found no luck on the answer My phone has one SIM card slot and is from t mobile please help..... sorry for putting in wrong thread Can A Moderator Put It In The international version of s3
 
SnekTheTenk
Old
#2  
SnekTheTenk's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 27
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default agreement zysests

Quote:
Originally Posted by NitroGEEK View Post
Can I swap Motherboard from my t999 to the I9300 or i9305 motherboards because I want to have 4G LTE And a quad core... I was researching but found no luck on the answer My phone has one SIM card slot and is from t mobile please help..... sorry for putting in wrong thread Can A Moderator Put It In The international version of s3
You can but the motherboard is very expensive.
The Following User Says Thank You to SnekTheTenk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DesertHawk
Old
#3  
DesertHawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5,099
Posts: 4,228
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

 
DONATE TO ME
I9300 is not Quad and I9305 has extra RAM and 4G bands maybe different to your location. Best to buy a new phone if quad core means the world to you

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
View My Threads

 

CM10.2 Official for LG G2 and Samsung Tablet UI for Galaxy Note II

Excelsus for Xperia Z

And LOTS MORE







Retired Developer | Ex-Recognized Developer | Xperia Z2 & Galaxy S5
 
Hazerm
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by StarFighter View Post
I9300 is not Quad and I9305 has extra RAM and 4G bands maybe different to your location. Best to buy a new phone if quad core means the world to you

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The GT-I9300 is indeed a quad core 1.4GHz Exynos 4412 device but only with 1GB Ram.
Xperia X8 > iPhone 4 > Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9305 > Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9505
Tags
motherboard swap samsung, sys3 swap
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes