Post Reply

Can I Swap Motherboards With my My S3

11th January 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Can I swap Motherboard from my t999 to the I9300 or i9305 motherboards because I want to have 4G LTE And a quad core... I was researching but found no luck on the answer My phone has one SIM card slot and is from t mobile please help..... sorry for putting in wrong thread Can A Moderator Put It In The international version of s3
Last edited by NitroGEEK; 11th January 2014 at 02:58 AM. Reason: Wrong place
11th January 2014, 06:35 AM   |  #2  
SnekTheTenk's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
agreement zysests
Quote:
Originally Posted by NitroGEEK

Can I swap Motherboard from my t999 to the I9300 or i9305 motherboards because I want to have 4G LTE And a quad core... I was researching but found no luck on the answer My phone has one SIM card slot and is from t mobile please help..... sorry for putting in wrong thread Can A Moderator Put It In The international version of s3

You can but the motherboard is very expensive.
The Following User Says Thank You to SnekTheTenk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #3  
DesertHawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Thanks Meter: 5,099
 
4,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
I9300 is not Quad and I9305 has extra RAM and 4G bands maybe different to your location. Best to buy a new phone if quad core means the world to you

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th January 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 8
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by StarFighter

I9300 is not Quad and I9305 has extra RAM and 4G bands maybe different to your location. Best to buy a new phone if quad core means the world to you

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The GT-I9300 is indeed a quad core 1.4GHz Exynos 4412 device but only with 1GB Ram.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
motherboard swap samsung, sys3 swap
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank