Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HDMI problem

OP SanderTheNinja

10th January 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #1  
SanderTheNinja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag lelystad, NL
Thanks Meter: 76
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Hi
I connected my pad with a hdmi cable to my tv. The TV gets no signal, but my pad does. What should i do?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #2  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanderTheNinja

Hi
I connected my pad with a hdmi cable to my tv. The TV gets no signal, but my pad does. What should i do?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda app-developers app

On a custom ROM or on stock?
11th January 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #3  
SanderTheNinja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag lelystad, NL
Thanks Meter: 76
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
It's stock. 4.2.1

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanderTheNinja

Hi
I connected my pad with a hdmi cable to my tv. The TV gets no signal, but my pad does. What should i do?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda app-developers app

Look at the HDMI receptacle on the motherboard. Its lower part might have come apart (bent out) and prevented good connection between its pins and those of the cable. Bend it back in so the "teeth" will lock together again, and put some sort of brace around it. Then it will work again. Good luck.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes