Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CM10 installation completes but the phone gets stuck in WHITE SCREEN ISSUE

OP Parmeet Singh

9th January 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I have tried to install many versions of CM on my phone but each time after the installation process gets completed i restart my phone it gets stuck in white screen issue.My phone is currently having cwm recovery 6.0.1.2 and is currently running on INSPIRATION ROM V17. Plsssssss help me
Last edited by Parmeet Singh; 10th January 2014 at 08:35 PM.
9th January 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #2  
khaledreno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 29
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parmeet Singh

I have tried to install many versions of CM on my phone but each time after the installation process gets completed i restart my phone it gets stuck in white screen issue.My phone is currently having cwm recovery 6.0.1.2 and is currently running on INSPIRATION ROM V17. Plsssssss help me

Did you tryed to clear data and cach ?

if no do clear data - chach - dalvik cach

if yes try another rom maybe it's cwm problem

if it was by cwm try to use 5.5.0 i uses it right now
Last edited by khaledreno; 9th January 2014 at 03:52 PM.
9th January 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #3  
ShadowsDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 141
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Sorry late answer.
With odin flash English ROM (from sammobile) it can be anyone from there.
I'm on vodafone romania and it works for me everything
then you can do whatever you want
The Following User Says Thank You to ShadowsDie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowsDie

Sorry late answer.
With odin flash English ROM (from sammobile) it can be anyone from there.
I'm on vodafone romania and it works for me everything
then you can do whatever you want

But I want to install cm. The thing which you are telling would make me install the OFFICAL FIRMWARE.
10th January 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaledreno

Did you tryed to clear data and cach ?

if no do clear data - chach - dalvik cach

if yes try another rom maybe it's cwm problem

if it was by cwm try to use 5.5.0 i uses it right now

well i tried cwm 5.5.0 also but always i got struck in white screen issue
i have tried cm10, cm10.1, cm10.2
10th January 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #6  
ShadowsDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 141
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parmeet Singh

But I want to install cm. The thing which you are telling would make me install the OFFICAL FIRMWARE.

YOU DO NOT INSTALL YOUR OFFICIAL FIRMWARE
YOU INSTALL ENGLISH FIRMWARE WITH ITS RESPECTIVE BASEBAND, INDIAN FIRMWARE HAS AN ISSUE

An example of english firmware is S7500BUMB1 From March, the same goes for Romania, Italy and Austria

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parmeet Singh

well i tried cwm 5.5.0 also but always i got struck in white screen issue
i have tried cm10, cm10.1, cm10.2

Listen to me, i know what i'm saying.
11th January 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowsDie

YOU DO NOT INSTALL YOUR OFFICIAL FIRMWARE
YOU INSTALL ENGLISH FIRMWARE WITH ITS RESPECTIVE BASEBAND, INDIAN FIRMWARE HAS AN ISSUE

An example of english firmware is S7500BUMB1 From March, the same goes for Romania, Italy and Austria

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:52 PM ----------



Listen to me, i know what i'm saying.

So what you are saying is that I should install offical firmware of any other country rather than INDIA.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes