Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

CM10 installation completes but the phone gets stuck in WHITE SCREEN ISSUE

9th January 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I have tried to install many versions of CM on my phone but each time after the installation process gets completed i restart my phone it gets stuck in white screen issue.My phone is currently having cwm recovery 6.0.1.2 and is currently running on INSPIRATION ROM V17. Plsssssss help me
Last edited by Parmeet Singh; 10th January 2014 at 07:35 PM.
9th January 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #2  
khaledreno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 34
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parmeet Singh

I have tried to install many versions of CM on my phone but each time after the installation process gets completed i restart my phone it gets stuck in white screen issue.My phone is currently having cwm recovery 6.0.1.2 and is currently running on INSPIRATION ROM V17. Plsssssss help me

Did you tryed to clear data and cach ?

if no do clear data - chach - dalvik cach

if yes try another rom maybe it's cwm problem

if it was by cwm try to use 5.5.0 i uses it right now
Last edited by khaledreno; 9th January 2014 at 02:52 PM.
9th January 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #3  
ShadowsDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 147
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Sorry late answer.
With odin flash English ROM (from sammobile) it can be anyone from there.
I'm on vodafone romania and it works for me everything
then you can do whatever you want
The Following User Says Thank You to ShadowsDie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowsDie

Sorry late answer.
With odin flash English ROM (from sammobile) it can be anyone from there.
I'm on vodafone romania and it works for me everything
then you can do whatever you want

But I want to install cm. The thing which you are telling would make me install the OFFICAL FIRMWARE.
10th January 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaledreno

Did you tryed to clear data and cach ?

if no do clear data - chach - dalvik cach

if yes try another rom maybe it's cwm problem

if it was by cwm try to use 5.5.0 i uses it right now

well i tried cwm 5.5.0 also but always i got struck in white screen issue
i have tried cm10, cm10.1, cm10.2
10th January 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #6  
ShadowsDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 147
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parmeet Singh

But I want to install cm. The thing which you are telling would make me install the OFFICAL FIRMWARE.

YOU DO NOT INSTALL YOUR OFFICIAL FIRMWARE
YOU INSTALL ENGLISH FIRMWARE WITH ITS RESPECTIVE BASEBAND, INDIAN FIRMWARE HAS AN ISSUE

An example of english firmware is S7500BUMB1 From March, the same goes for Romania, Italy and Austria

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parmeet Singh

well i tried cwm 5.5.0 also but always i got struck in white screen issue
i have tried cm10, cm10.1, cm10.2

Listen to me, i know what i'm saying.
11th January 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowsDie

YOU DO NOT INSTALL YOUR OFFICIAL FIRMWARE
YOU INSTALL ENGLISH FIRMWARE WITH ITS RESPECTIVE BASEBAND, INDIAN FIRMWARE HAS AN ISSUE

An example of english firmware is S7500BUMB1 From March, the same goes for Romania, Italy and Austria

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:52 PM ----------



Listen to me, i know what i'm saying.

So what you are saying is that I should install offical firmware of any other country rather than INDIA.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes