Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cant boot out of TWRP

OP ant78

10th January 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #1  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 103
 
716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
My brother installed TWRP and tried flashing a Rom with out making a back up. He is now stuck in twrp with no rom to install as he didn't transfer the rom to the phone before hand . How can we copy a rom onto the phone now?
10th January 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ant78

My brother installed TWRP and tried flashing a Rom with out making a back up. He is now stuck in twrp with no rom to install as he didn't transfer the rom to the phone before hand . How can we copy a rom onto the phone now?

You should be able to use adb with TWRP to push the rom onto the phone. Connect your phone to your computer and check to make sure adb sees it by running:

Code:
adb devices
If your device is listed, you can push the rom zip file by running:

Code:
adb push romzipfile.zip /sdcard/
Where romzipfile.zip is the name of the rom zip file that you want to install. Once the transfer has finished you should be able to install the zip using TWRP. Hope this helps!
The Following User Says Thank You to flutterguy317 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #3  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 103
 
716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
thanks will give this a try
11th January 2014, 12:01 PM   |  #4  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 103
 
716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
says my device is not found?
11th January 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #5  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 103
 
716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
ok i have my device sideloaded but when i push the rom to my phone it says "error closed" or "can not read zip"
Last edited by ant78; 11th January 2014 at 12:52 PM.
11th January 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #6  
ant78's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 103
 
716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Fixed. I rebooted my pc and my phone and it sideloaded fine
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes