How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q][HELP ME!]

OP SystemDoctor

8th January 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #1  
SystemDoctor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 43
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I turned off my tablet last night ab left for school this morning and returned to my home this afternoon an md went to my room to uee my 3G Tab and I see that my Tab won't boot, So I removed the screen from the case abd saw that the power button was completely stuck down. (Only a little bit though) I pressed it again an see no progress and I have decided to come here for further help. Any help would be appreciated and I would give any additional info about my p4 if asked. Thanks in advance!
The Following User Says Thank You to SystemDoctor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #2  
SystemDoctor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 43
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
More details:
The power button has sunk down conpletely and even if I press it, Nothing happens.
9th January 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #3  
SystemDoctor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 43
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1389257026.173060.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	35.2 KB
ID:	2504038Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1389257040.316608.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	44.2 KB
ID:	2504040
Here are some photos of the power button. It has sybj down and even if pressing it, it stays like that. No click sound at all. I know that a brick has something to do with the software but I may be wrong. And how do I fix the power button? Guys please don't ignore me, Try to help me please.
9th January 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #4  
eushaun99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Subang Jaya
Thanks Meter: 912
 
1,852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
I can tell you for sure this is not a brick.

You probably have to open up the tab to check.

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #5  
SystemDoctor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 43
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eushaun99

I can tell you for sure this is not a brick.

You probably have to open up the tab to check.

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk

It really isn't a brick, The Tab charges but doesn't boot so I removed the case and found out the the shiny button thingy was gone and now I don't know what to do
10th January 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #6  
eushaun99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Subang Jaya
Thanks Meter: 912
 
1,852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Lol, what shiny button thingy? Don't you have like, 3 tabs? If you don't mind risking another tab, try taking the "shiny button thingy" from the other tab and put it in the faulty one.

*DISCLAIMER* I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTHING IF YOUR OTHER TAB GOES HAYWIRE. YOU ARE DOING THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK. DO NOT BLAME ME FOR WHATEVER HAPPENS NEXT.

If you don't have another tab, then just pretend you did not see this post.

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to eushaun99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 09:33 AM   |  #7  
SystemDoctor's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 43
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eushaun99

Lol, what shiny button thingy? Don't you have like, 3 tabs? If you don't mind risking another tab, try taking the "shiny button thingy" from the other tab and put it in the faulty one.

*DISCLAIMER* I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTHING IF YOUR OTHER TAB GOES HAYWIRE. YOU ARE DOING THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK. DO NOT BLAME ME FOR WHATEVER HAPPENS NEXT.

If you don't have another tab, then just pretend you did not see this post.

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk

So I opened my other tab and and took a look at the button and found out that it was identical to foil so I grabbed a small piece of foil and place it under the power button and it helped! Thanks for the help!
11th January 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #8  
Wadadli's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thumbs up Foil
Quote:
Originally Posted by SystemDoctor

So I opened my other tab and and took a look at the button and found out that it was identical to foil so I grabbed a small piece of foil and place it under the power button and it helped! Thanks for the help!

Make do! Well done

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes