Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Numeric keypad in Stock keyboard ?

OP el_el_

10th January 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #1  
el_el_'s Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Sometimes when entering data in a form, the standard stock samsung keyboard is replaced by a numeric pad - containing only large numbers in.

I would like to activate this pad at will, since it's a lot easier to enter numbers.
Anyone know it is possible?
11th January 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #2  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 968
 
2,654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by el_el_

Sometimes when entering data in a form, the standard stock samsung keyboard is replaced by a numeric pad - containing only large numbers in.

I would like to activate this pad at will, since it's a lot easier to enter numbers.
Anyone know it is possible?

it is possible if the coder set the attribute for the text box, so that it display a numpad instead of ordinary keyboard.
11th January 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #3  
el_el_'s Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Yes, that's what I thought.

It sure would be nice to activate it from the user side when needed...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes