FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

HELP!!!! Where did my backups go?

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By CaptnCaveman, Junior Member on 8th January 2014, 10:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
First off, i'm not a noob to flashing roms, only on my SGS3. My other phone is a rooted HTC Inspire 4G running Jellytime 4.2. Ok, down to my problem. I've been on my stock rooted rom since i rooted it last year and have not attempted to play with roms until recently. So yeah, I backed up all my apps and system data before I flashed omni rom and superSU for the d2att SGS3 i747. After flashing and setting phone back up, i realized that ALL my backups were completely gone from titanium backup. It said the backups were never made What did i do wrong?? Was there a step i missed in order for my backups to transfer over to new rom on the SGS3? Is there a special way to set up titanium backup for the SGS3?? Thank god i still have my nandroid backup in rom manager. PLEASE HELP!!!!!
Last edited by CaptnCaveman; 8th January 2014 at 11:34 PM.
 
 
9th January 2014, 02:44 AM |#2  
BCSC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Westminster
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptnCaveman

First off, i'm not a noob to flashing roms, only on my SGS3. My other phone is a rooted HTC Inspire 4G running Jellytime 4.2. Ok, down to my problem. I've been on my stock rooted rom since i rooted it last year and have not attempted to play with roms until recently. So yeah, I backed up all my apps and system data before I flashed omni rom and superSU for the d2att SGS3 i747. After flashing and setting phone back up, i realized that ALL my backups were completely gone from titanium backup. It said the backups were never made What did i do wrong?? Was there a step i missed in order for my backups to transfer over to new rom on the SGS3? Is there a special way to set up titanium backup for the SGS3?? Thank god i still have my nandroid backup in rom manager. PLEASE HELP!!!!!

In Titanium press menu button and select preferences. In the next menu select default back up location. You will have a button here that says 'detect'. If they exist on your phone or SD card this will find them. Have you searched in both sdcard/ and sdcard/0/? In the future you can set the default location to External SD which will save it incase of a need to full wipe. TiBu also does have a feature to restore from Nandroid.
The Following User Says Thank You to BCSC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2014, 06:08 AM |#3  
CaptnCaveman's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag in a house
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCSC

In Titanium press menu button and select preferences. In the next menu select default back up location. You will have a button here that says 'detect'. If they exist on your phone or SD card this will find them. Have you searched in both sdcard/ and sdcard/0/? In the future you can set the default location to External SD which will save it incase of a need to full wipe. TiBu also does have a feature to restore from Nandroid.

If I set up titanium backup w/ dropbox for my backups, will that be better than sending my backups to SD card and risk losing them again?
9th January 2014, 07:01 AM |#4  
BCSC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Westminster
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptnCaveman

If I set up titanium backup w/ dropbox for my backups, will that be better than sending my backups to SD card and risk losing them again?

I have never tried the Dropbox option, but in theory it should work. If it does work, it would be better to have it off device, and you should be able to schedule it to auto backup whenever you want.
10th January 2014, 07:57 AM |#5  
CaptnCaveman's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag in a house
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCSC

I have never tried the Dropbox option, but in theory it should work. If it does work, it would be better to have it off device, and you should be able to schedule it to auto backup whenever you want.

sweet. Thanks for the help. Very much appreciated. I'm gonna try setting up dropbox w/ titanium. i'll let you know how it goes.
11th January 2014, 03:57 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
You did try the detect option mentioned above? Did you wipe internal storage?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank