Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Volume/Brightness sliders

OP Bwangster12

10th January 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 38
 
566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Is it possible to get the volume/brightness sliders in the drop down like other LG G2 variants? I actually like having them there all the time.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bwangster12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #2  
Dri94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 580
 
1,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Wrong forum. Read the rules

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Dri94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #3  
Jeff Zaugg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bwangster12

Is it possible to get the volume/brightness sliders in the drop down like other LG G2 variants? I actually like having them there all the time.

If you have VS980 change this line in your build.prop

From: ro.build.target_operator=VZN

To: ro.build.target_operator=ATT

reboot

Enjoy

Sent from my VS980 4G
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Jeff Zaugg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #4  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 26,876
 
101010
15,689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
OP please read the Forum Rules and Stickies regarding posting. Thank You & Thread Closed.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes