FORUMS

Is the LG G4’s Camera Really DSLR-worthy?

After months of anticipation, the LG G4 was finally unveiled today, showing off an … more

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No signal

11th January 2014, 04:55 PM |#1  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Recently got a used note 3 which is supposedly be unlocked. I tryed using my telus sim but it still no reception?
Model number:sm-n900
Baseband version: n900zcubmi3
Build number jjss15j.n900zcubmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
 
11th January 2014, 05:25 PM |#2  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Help?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 05:25 PM |#3  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 05:37 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Sounds like a stolen/reported missing phone

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
11th January 2014, 05:43 PM |#5  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crookx

Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

It has box and everything? Dont think its stolen. Dont even think this phone was purchased from canada?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:32 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
If the phone is locked to a network, it should ask for the code to unlock it. If it's not asking for that and just shows no signal.... Then the is definitely something fishy

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
22nd January 2014, 05:33 AM |#7  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Found my problem. Ended up getting scammed for a fake clone note 3... Phone works on Rogers but not for telus. Having a real bad day!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes