FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No signal

11th January 2014, 04:55 PM |#1  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Recently got a used note 3 which is supposedly be unlocked. I tryed using my telus sim but it still no reception?
Model number:sm-n900
Baseband version: n900zcubmi3
Build number jjss15j.n900zcubmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
 
11th January 2014, 05:25 PM |#2  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Help?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 05:25 PM |#3  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 05:37 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Sounds like a stolen/reported missing phone

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
11th January 2014, 05:43 PM |#5  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crookx

Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

It has box and everything? Dont think its stolen. Dont even think this phone was purchased from canada?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:32 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
If the phone is locked to a network, it should ask for the code to unlock it. If it's not asking for that and just shows no signal.... Then the is definitely something fishy

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
22nd January 2014, 05:33 AM |#7  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Found my problem. Ended up getting scammed for a fake clone note 3... Phone works on Rogers but not for telus. Having a real bad day!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank