FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

No signal

168 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By crookx, Senior Member on 11th January 2014, 04:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Recently got a used note 3 which is supposedly be unlocked. I tryed using my telus sim but it still no reception?
Model number:sm-n900
Baseband version: n900zcubmi3
Build number jjss15j.n900zcubmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
 
11th January 2014, 05:25 PM |#2  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Help?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 05:25 PM |#3  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 05:37 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Sounds like a stolen/reported missing phone

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
11th January 2014, 05:43 PM |#5  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crookx

Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

It has box and everything? Dont think its stolen. Dont even think this phone was purchased from canada?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:32 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
If the phone is locked to a network, it should ask for the code to unlock it. If it's not asking for that and just shows no signal.... Then the is definitely something fishy

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
22nd January 2014, 05:33 AM |#7  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Found my problem. Ended up getting scammed for a fake clone note 3... Phone works on Rogers but not for telus. Having a real bad day!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes