Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Need RUU for CID HTC_K18

OP itzik-g

10th January 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #1  
itzik-g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Hi,
Cant find the RUU for CID HTC_K18 and each RUU i am trying to flash is stuck at error 158
Anyone can help finding the RUU for HTC_K18 or advise how change the CID so i can flash another RUU?
Thanks !
10th January 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,884
 
14,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Can't change cid on a s-on device. As for the ruu,it needs to match the main number.

Fastboot getvar-main

If there is not a ruu at androidruu.com you have to go back to stock with a nandroid backup. There is a backup collection thread in the general section.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #3  
itzik-g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Question
if i run "fastboot getvar all" what i get is :
version-main: 4.20.461.2
while my HBOOT is 1.73.0000
based on that can you help direction me which RUU should i flash ?
10th January 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,884
 
14,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
No ruu at all. Not possible ! Only a nandroid backup can save you.

Or install a custom rom !
Last edited by Mr Hofs; 10th January 2014 at 05:56 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #5  
itzik-g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Question
I tried to flash a custom ROM which i already had on the device but it did not succeeded failure with the touch scree.
I tried to restore a nandroid backup which i had on the device and it fail to restore the system so no luck with this also.
My current status is :
1. unlocked bootloader
2. cwm recovery
3. No boot - stuck with the htc logo
4. not having another ROM on the htc one x so i can flash

I guess i need to "push" somehow a ROM into the device and try restore from it to stable condition,
then copy one of the stock nandroid backups and try to restore from the stock nandroid backup.
what is the fastboot command to copy a ROM from my PC to the HTC ?
any other good suggestion so at least i can have a basic stable status to continue from there ?
11th January 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,884
 
14,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Flash this recovery https://www.dropbox.com/s/yqzlpqo8il...y%205.15.9.img enter it and mount the sdcard as a mass storage device in the mounts and storage menu.

Copy a sense 5 rom to it. Flash the boot.img from the rom and perform a FULL wipe in recovery and install the rom.

And when a nand does not restore the system it's probably because it's not wiped in recovery !
Last edited by Mr Hofs; 11th January 2014 at 04:53 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #7  
itzik-g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Flash this recovery https://www.dropbox.com/s/yqzlpqo8il...y%205.15.9.img enter it and mount the sdcard as a mass storage device in the mounts and storage menu.

Copy a sense 5 rom to it. Flash the boot.img from the rom and perform a FULL wipe in recovery and install the rom.

And when a nand does not restore the system it's probably because it's not wiped in recovery !

Thanks for the tips info. and guidance - i will try it and update !

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes