Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

T989 Menu Buttons not disabled in call

OP TheProfiteer

10th January 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I searched up and down for this, but for some reason when ever I use many of the roms here my menu buttons are still active when I am in call causing me to push the search button and cause google voice search to pop up. This happens way to often.

It doesnt happen when I use the CM Windows based installer to install the rom, but the battery and performance on that is not too great.

Rushing's Roms dont seem to have this but I dont really like touchwiz, and when I try any roms with the uber kernel they all have this bug and I tried to search in those threads for this but the search engine could not find anything.

I think its UBER kernel related, but also the CM Rom with Diablo kernel does the same thing, and I looked up and down in trickster mod control for button behavior but I just cant find it.

Anyone could point me in the right direction at least?
11th January 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
oh come on, anyone?
11th January 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #3  
meekrawb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 923
 
1,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheProfiteer

I searched up and down for this, but for some reason when ever I use many of the roms here my menu buttons are still active when I am in call causing me to push the search button and cause google voice search to pop up. This happens way to often.

It doesnt happen when I use the CM Windows based installer to install the rom, but the battery and performance on that is not too great.

Rushing's Roms dont seem to have this but I dont really like touchwiz, and when I try any roms with the uber kernel they all have this bug and I tried to search in those threads for this but the search engine could not find anything.

I think its UBER kernel related, but also the CM Rom with Diablo kernel does the same thing, and I looked up and down in trickster mod control for button behavior but I just cant find it.

Anyone could point me in the right direction at least?

If it bothers you that much, don't use Uber. Simple.
11th January 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by meekrawb

If it bothers you that much, don't use Uber. Simple.


Its not that I dont want to use UBER or any other Kernel, if its something that IS as a result of the Kernel and everything else is works well I can deal.

but maybe its an issue thats been fixed and I cant seem to locate the thread because I maybe simply do not know how to word it correctly.
11th January 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #5  
meekrawb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 923
 
1,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheProfiteer

Its not that I dont want to use UBER or any other Kernel, if its something that IS as a result of the Kernel and everything else is works well I can deal.

but maybe its an issue thats been fixed and I cant seem to locate the thread because I maybe simply do not know how to word it correctly.

Ahh. So do the ROMs still have the problem if you don't flash a different kernel?
11th January 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by meekrawb

Ahh. So do the ROMs still have the problem if you don't flash a different kernel?

been trying it out with various different combinations.

Vanilla AOKP and CM seem ok.

ThDudes's CM 10.2 + Diablo Kernel (Kernel already fused into the rom) button issue still persists, UBER Kernel flashed with TWRP on both AOKP on CM button issue persists.

but then, if I reflash vanilla AOKP or CM through TWRP the issue will still persist.

Its either the Kernel or TWRP, as you "shouldnt" flash UBER through CWP i cant quite isolate the problem.

been going back and forth quite a bit here, I would love to stick with vanilla AOKP or CM but idle battery drain is extremely excessive, and they both crash when trying to change the governor.

I am just trying to find a good stable ground to operate on as I save up for an S4 and to have a well known return point after I go on a flashing spree.

I have only been dabbling with 4.3 based roms, so I havent had the chance to try any previous version roms yet, other than Rushing's Shadow rom which was great with battery, super fast, but sadly had touchwiz which i tried to get used to but it was missing alot of the things I needed.
11th January 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #7  
meekrawb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 923
 
1,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheProfiteer


I am just trying to find a good stable ground to operate on as I save up for an S4 and to have a well known return point after I go on a flashing spree.

I have only been dabbling with 4.3 based roms, so I havent had the chance to try any previous version roms yet, other than Rushing's Shadow rom which was great with battery, super fast, but sadly had touchwiz which i tried to get used to but it was missing alot of the things I needed.

I have been using Slimbean 4.3.1 with @Cl3Kener stable kernel for a long while. It has been rock solid for me.
11th January 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by meekrawb

I have been using Slimbean 4.3.1 with @Cl3Kener stable kernel for a long while. It has been rock solid for me.

I'll have to give that a try. Been out of the loop on slimbean, used it for a little on my S1 Vibrant a while ago.

Just flashed LiquidSmooth, and apart from being only 4.1.2 AOSP, seems to be running pretty well.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes