T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

After ota Update,Stuck at airplane.

OP vhd99

9th January 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
So after i update my htc one its stuck in airplane mode (turning off) and draining battery like hell..
I searched forums and tried a few thing but none of them worked
What i tried
Stock flash rom
Take nandroid backup from good condition phone and flash it my phone also reflash hboot from nandroid backup..
Didint worked..
but i figure out after i flash nandroid backup or even custom rom my radio dsnt change it stuck it 5.1204.164d3.31
so i guess problem in radio but cant change it after ota update.
After i figure out my problem is from radio
i tried reflash radio with recovery and fastboot but dsnt make any chance radio version is same..
What can i do people ?
9th January 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #2  
nikola016's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leskovac, Serbia
Thanks Meter: 101
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vhd99

So after i update my htc one its stuck in airplane mode (turning off) and draining battery like hell..
I searched forums and tried a few thing but none of them worked
What i tried
Stock flash rom
Take nandroid backup from good condition phone and flash it my phone also reflash hboot from nandroid backup..
Didint worked..
but i figure out after i flash nandroid backup or even custom rom my radio dsnt change it stuck it 5.1204.164d3.31
so i guess problem in radio but cant change it after ota update.
After i figure out my problem is from radio
i tried reflash radio with recovery and fastboot but dsnt make any chance radio version is same..
What can i do people ?

Flash kernel via recovery and boot.img via fastboot, try one of this kernels
Alex-V - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2226360
Lyapota- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2586808
audahadi- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588449

It should fix your issues
10th January 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikola016

Flash kernel via recovery and boot.img via fastboot, try one of this kernels
Alex-V - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2226360
Lyapota- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2586808
audahadi- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588449

It should fix your issues

ok sir,i will give a try tomorrow and post results here.
10th January 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #4  
nikola016's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leskovac, Serbia
Thanks Meter: 101
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vhd99

ok sir,i will give a try tomorrow and post results here.

okay
11th January 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikola016

okay

sir,didint work. :/ i flashed kernel but didint flash boot.img,because cant find which one will be flashed.
11th January 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #6  
nikola016's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leskovac, Serbia
Thanks Meter: 101
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vhd99

sir,didint work. :/ i flashed kernel but didint flash boot.img,because cant find which one will be flashed.

Okay, which kernel did you choosed ?
11th January 2014, 05:51 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikola016

Okay, which kernel did you choosed ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588449
this one for sense ep3
11th January 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #8  
nikola016's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leskovac, Serbia
Thanks Meter: 101
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vhd99

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588449
this one for sense ep3

Okay, if you flashed next_sense_ep3.zip in recovery you must flash boot.img
you can find boot.img when you open next_sense_ep3.zip and in folder kernel you will see boot.img, extract it and flash via fastboot, and that's it, and yeah after flashing type fastboot erase cache and that's it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes