Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HELP !! Moto G not booting correctly

OP cra1g321

11th January 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #1  
cra1g321's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
** SOLVED ***

Ok so i have a UK Moto G with Kitkat US Rooted and with CWM

I wanted to return to stock Tesco UK 4.3, so i followed this guide - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219

I deleted the two lines

CALL :fastboot_flash partition gpt.bin
IF %errorlevel% NEQ 0 EXIT /b 1

from the flashall.bat because i seen posts about that it was required to flash correctly.

i flashed everything then rebooted, and the phone said, android is upgrading apps.

then it went into the homescreen and the screen started flashing weird so i turned it off

Then i went into android recovery and selected factory reset

now however whenever i try to boot into recovery from the bootloader or just boot normally, i get to the blue M logo , where it is meant to ripple but it only does for a few seconds then stops, then the screen flickers every few seconds.

Please can someone help try get back to a working phone ?
Last edited by cra1g321; 11th January 2014 at 05:34 PM.
11th January 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #2  
cra1g321's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
ok so it turns out i wasn't actually choosing the Factory Reset option in the recovery mode.

What i did this time was highlight the option above the Factory reset, then i was giving a confirmation about factory resetting.

I did that, then i also wiped the cache partition too.

then the phone rebooted and now back on 4.3 tesco UK
11th January 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 91
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Yeah the stock roms don't wipe data & cache by default so you can end up with bootloops if you are switching between roms. run flashall.bat /? to see the switches for wiping during flashing.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes