Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,958 Members 52,399 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HELP !! Moto G not booting correctly

Tip us?
 
cra1g321
Old
(Last edited by cra1g321; 11th January 2014 at 04:34 PM.)
#1  
cra1g321's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 172
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] HELP !! Moto G not booting correctly

** SOLVED ***

Ok so i have a UK Moto G with Kitkat US Rooted and with CWM

I wanted to return to stock Tesco UK 4.3, so i followed this guide - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219

I deleted the two lines

CALL :fastboot_flash partition gpt.bin
IF %errorlevel% NEQ 0 EXIT /b 1

from the flashall.bat because i seen posts about that it was required to flash correctly.

i flashed everything then rebooted, and the phone said, android is upgrading apps.

then it went into the homescreen and the screen started flashing weird so i turned it off

Then i went into android recovery and selected factory reset

now however whenever i try to boot into recovery from the bootloader or just boot normally, i get to the blue M logo , where it is meant to ripple but it only does for a few seconds then stops, then the screen flickers every few seconds.

Please can someone help try get back to a working phone ?
 
cra1g321
Old
#2  
cra1g321's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 172
Join Date: Dec 2013
ok so it turns out i wasn't actually choosing the Factory Reset option in the recovery mode.

What i did this time was highlight the option above the Factory reset, then i was giving a confirmation about factory resetting.

I did that, then i also wiped the cache partition too.

then the phone rebooted and now back on 4.3 tesco UK
 
flibblesan
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 282
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Nottingham
Yeah the stock roms don't wipe data & cache by default so you can end up with bootloops if you are switching between roms. run flashall.bat /? to see the switches for wiping during flashing.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes