Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Root error

OP nickiallstr

9th January 2014, 09:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hello, I've been wanting to root my HTC One for a while and now I actually sat down and began searching for guides etc and I went on htconeroot.com and used their guide but whenever I try to even finish the first step, I get the message "adb unable to connect for backup"

this makes 0 sense to my mind as I've never really tried modifying things in batch before, I just want to root it so I can use the google rom

relevant information: stock android 4.3 sense 5.5, using pc with w8
guide I used but didn't work due to bat message: htconeroot.com/ htc-one-root/how-to-root-htc-one-windowsmaclinux

edit: testing with hasoon200 toolkit I can't get past token ID cause it says error device offline
Last edited by nickiallstr; 9th January 2014 at 10:18 AM. Reason: add
9th January 2014, 11:56 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,282
 
3,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickiallstr

Hello, I've been wanting to root my HTC One for a while and now I actually sat down and began searching for guides etc and I went on htconeroot.com and used their guide but whenever I try to even finish the first step, I get the message "adb unable to connect for backup"

this makes 0 sense to my mind as I've never really tried modifying things in batch before, I just want to root it so I can use the google rom

relevant information: stock android 4.3 sense 5.5, using pc with w8
guide I used but didn't work due to bat message: htconeroot.com/ htc-one-root/how-to-root-htc-one-windowsmaclinux

edit: testing with hasoon200 toolkit I can't get past token ID cause it says error device offline

Did you tried the official XDA method? Very easy.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-one#root
12th January 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Im also having problems with rooting. I unlocked my bootloader, instaled twrp and even installed the viper rom. After going back to my recovery of the original rom, Im having problems with root, cant install any rom and when i try to re root it, console shows me error:device offline. I updated all of the drivers. I used All in one kit by hasoon2000 for everything. Any ideas anyone?
12th January 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,161
 
4,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ketto

Im also having problems with rooting. I unlocked my bootloader, instaled twrp and even installed the viper rom. After going back to my recovery of the original rom, Im having problems with root, cant install any rom and when i try to re root it, console shows me error:device offline. I updated all of the drivers. I used All in one kit by hasoon2000 for everything. Any ideas anyone?

download and install from recovery
http://download.chainfire.eu/372/Sup...erSU-v1.86.zip
12th January 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Tnx, Ill try that
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes