Post Reply

[Q] Cant copy system folder to sd card

9th January 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hello guys!

Im trying to make my own ROM for my android device. Im following a guide from this site. The guide explain two ways to get the system folder copy to my sd card.

First of all using de Android terminal emulator, and using comands. I tried that way but it keeps telling me: SH TAR: not found
Then other way i tried from ES explorer, copying de system folder manually but at 45% of copyng pop up a error about " cant copy run -as"

I searched the web, couldnt find my exact problem, neither in the forum.

What should i do?
Thanks!
Last edited by santi311; 9th January 2014 at 02:02 AM. Reason: Added some word that clarify the idea of my question.
9th January 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #2  
droidinterest's Avatar
Member
Flag Bogor
Thanks Meter: 23
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by santi311

Hello guys!

Im trying to make my own ROM for my android device. Im following a guide from this site. The guide explain two ways to get the system folder copy to my sd card.

First of all using de Android terminal emulator, and using comands. I tried that way but it keeps telling me: SH TAR: not found
Then other way i tried from ES explorer, copying de system folder manually but at 45% of copyng pop up a error about " cant copy run -as"

I searched the web, couldnt find my exact problem, neither in the forum.

What should i do?
Thanks!

what's your phone ?
9th January 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidinterest

what's your phone ?


Hi.

Its an unknown brand, Nuqleo, Eleqtron, theres no info about this phone in the web or forum.
I already tried searching for the brand and theres nothing.

Thanks for the reply
10th January 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #4  
droidinterest's Avatar
Member
Flag Bogor
Thanks Meter: 23
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by santi311

Hi.

Its an unknown brand, Nuqleo, Eleqtron, theres no info about this phone in the web or forum.
I already tried searching for the brand and theres nothing.

Thanks for the reply

maybe this ?
or this ?

you can start learning here

and first you must backup your stock rom with this
The Following User Says Thank You to droidinterest For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidinterest

maybe this ?
or this ?

you can start learning here

and first you must backup your stock rom with this


Hi! its the first one you linked. i will backup my rom, and watch out about that porting 65xx roms. but about my initial question? what can i do about coping the system folder?

Thanks!
12th January 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #6  
droidinterest's Avatar
Member
Flag Bogor
Thanks Meter: 23
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by santi311

Hi! its the first one you linked. i will backup my rom, and watch out about that porting 65xx roms. but about my initial question? what can i do about coping the system folder?

Thanks!

if you have backup your stok rom phone you get your system.
and with tut was given by yuweng you can port any rom tou your device,once with android kitchen was made by dsixda
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank