Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,743 Members 43,811 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Failed Assert when installing CM 10.2+ on SGH-T999V

Tip us?
 
Vyr1s
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default [Q] Failed Assert when installing CM 10.2+ on SGH-T999V

Background:
Decided to fresh install CM via the fancy new installer and just refresh everything.
This wouldn't complete correctly.
Attempted to manually install 10.2 but get an assert failure.
Reinstalled 10.1.3 and it is currently running.

Current problem; CM10.2 / CM11 will not install correctly.
I'm pretty sure its just a matter of updating recovery or something silly but I can't find any concrete information regarding this.

Running: CWM v6.0.4.5

When I attempt to install either version I get an Assert Failed.

Suggestions?
 
Perseus71
Old
#2  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3398
Posts: 5,712
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
6.0.4.5 is the latest CWM.

Are you sure you are choosing the CM for YOUR device ?
 
Vyr1s
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71 View Post
6.0.4.5 is the latest CWM.

Are you sure you are choosing the CM for YOUR device ?
Pretty sure, since if I choose 10.1.3 and install it from the same download page it works.
I've always used d2tmo
It's a Samsung Galaxy S3 from WIND mobile.
Mod: SGH-T999V

I've tried the following CM versions from get.cm
cm-10.2.0-RC1-d2tmo.zip
cm-11-20140104-SNAPSHOT-M2-d2tmo.zip
cm-10.2-20131102-SNAPSHOT-M1-d2tmo.zip
 
Perseus71
Old
#4  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3398
Posts: 5,712
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
If that's the case then edit the updater script and add your device to the Asserts or remove them alltogether.
 
Vyr1s
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71 View Post
If that's the case then edit the updater script and add your device to the Asserts or remove them alltogether.
Yeah my baseband is currently T999VVLLH2 when looking at about phone, which I don't see in the list when its failing the assert.
Currently failing looking for;
T999UVDLJA
T999UVDLJC
T999UVDMD5
T999UVUEMJC
T999VVLDLL1
T999LUVAMB7
T999VVLDMF2
T999VVLUEMK5
 
Vyr1s
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyr1s View Post
Yeah my baseband is currently T999VVLLH2 when looking at about phone, which I don't see in the list when its failing the assert.
Currently failing looking for;
T999UVDLJA
T999UVDLJC
T999UVDMD5
T999UVUEMJC
T999VVLDLL1
T999LUVAMB7
T999VVLDMF2
T999VVLUEMK5
Updated my baseband to match "T999VVLUEMK5".
Still failing though.
 
Vyr1s
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyr1s View Post
Updated my baseband to match "T999VVLUEMK5".
Still failing though.
Updated to the newest bootloader, updated the modem again, finally accepted CM11 snapshot, installed gapps for KK and everything is gravy now.
 
Perseus71
Old
#8  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3398
Posts: 5,712
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyr1s View Post
Updated to the newest bootloader, updated the modem again, finally accepted CM11 snapshot, installed gapps for KK and everything is gravy now.
Its not the baseband but the Bootloader that it was looking for. So when you updated the bootloader, it accepted that. Glad its all sorted out.
 
dealguy007
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyr1s View Post
Updated to the newest bootloader, updated the modem again, finally accepted CM11 snapshot, installed gapps for KK and everything is gravy now.
Hi,

I am having the same issue, can you point me the thread that shows the step by step procedure to update my boatloader pls
 
Perseus71
Old
#10  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3398
Posts: 5,712
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dealguy007 View Post
Hi,

I am having the same issue, can you point me the thread that shows the step by step procedure to update my boatloader pls
Try this thread.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more