Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more

What is the Best Third-Party Camera App for Android?

When it comes to Camera apps, there are dozens of great options to choose … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

NuSenseONE rom question

5th January 2014, 04:00 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi guys, is this normal to have Android version and HTC sense version not displayed(Protected) after clean flash? Also I just found out that the headset volume is almost nonexistent when playing music, Im on ver. 1.2 .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-05-09-28-26.jpg
Views:	563
Size:	114.5 KB
ID:	2495959  
Last edited by supragrom; 5th January 2014 at 04:39 PM.
5th January 2014, 07:52 PM |#2  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
888 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by supragrom

Hi guys, is this normal to have Android version and HTC sense version not displayed(Protected) after clean flash? Also I just found out that the headset volume is almost nonexistent when playing music, Im on ver. 1.2 .

If not mistake. That rom was just released. Its going to have problems. All you can do is wait.
7th January 2014, 09:31 AM |#3  
Huongnv's Avatar
Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 8
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
1. Flash NuSense a week ago, Android version is 4.3 and HTC Sense version is 5.5, it's normal. Maybe you can full wipe and install again to fix it. Maybe your recovery can't full wipe your phone
2. NuSense just like other Android 4.3 Sense 5.5 for Droid DNA, it base on One Max rom. I don't know why but they have the same problem, the volume of headset 3.5mm, it is very low. Reported and wait for they fix it
//Can you uisng USSD on your NuSense? *101# or blah blah
11th January 2014, 07:29 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huongnv

1. Flash NuSense a week ago, Android version is 4.3 and HTC Sense version is 5.5, it's normal. Maybe you can full wipe and install again to fix it. Maybe your recovery can't full wipe your phone
2. NuSense just like other Android 4.3 Sense 5.5 for Droid DNA, it base on One Max rom. I don't know why but they have the same problem, the volume of headset 3.5mm, it is very low. Reported and wait for they fix it
//Can you uisng USSD on your NuSense? *101# or blah blah

Yea, I did the clean install, with 1.4 and then 1.6, same thing. Maybe I should change back to TWRP, been using Philz_cwm now, hmm......
11th January 2014, 09:23 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by supragrom

Yea, I did the clean install, with 1.4 and then 1.6, same thing. Maybe I should change back to TWRP, been using Philz_cwm now, hmm......

I just did fastboot erase recovery, then fastboot flash recovery twrp.img, wiped everything, installed max rom 1.6, same thing .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-11-16-11-38.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	113.2 KB
ID:	2509551  
11th January 2014, 11:29 PM |#6  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 15,948
 
9,063 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
This is not something you did or can change.
I will change it in next release...coming soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to santod040 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 03:28 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by santod040

This is not something you did or can change.
I will change it in next release...coming soon.

Thank you for replying in my thread sir , I cant post in your thread, so I could not ask there, lol, but love your rom so far, battery life is unbelievable on it . Good to know it was not me .

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes