Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AT&T Kernel ?

OP mandarjoshiin

11th January 2014, 12:49 AM   |  #1  
mandarjoshiin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune, Maharashtra, India
Thanks Meter: 70
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hello frnds, can anyone give me AT&T Kernel to flash? Currently I'm using G2 rom V5.. and i flashed one kernel after the rom and it is giving me very bad battery drain..
I'm losing almost 10% every hour so i thought of flashing the stock kernel once again. I don't want to flash the while kdz file . Can anyone help me?
Thanks..
Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #2  
Daved+'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Did you try with "E980 Baseband.zip"?
11th January 2014, 07:56 AM   |  #3  
mandarjoshiin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune, Maharashtra, India
Thanks Meter: 70
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
When i had flashed The G2 based rom, i had flashed with E980 baseband as it was mandatory. U flashed the kernel after a day or so. And I'm not having good battery backup... 8-10 hrs max .

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #4  
deadenz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, CA
Thanks Meter: 76
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
I've heard from several people flashing the e980 baseband/modem does not work with cwm.. is this the case with all recoveries?
11th January 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #5  
mandarjoshiin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune, Maharashtra, India
Thanks Meter: 70
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I didn't find any problem at least with CWM.. I could flash it easily. :thumbup:

Sent from my LG Optimus G Pro E980 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #6  
Nigglenuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 93
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadenz

I've heard from several people flashing the e980 baseband/modem does not work with cwm.. is this the case with all recoveries?

I was able to flash a modem with CWM...

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using xda app-developers app
12th January 2014, 11:18 AM   |  #7  
mandarjoshiin's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune, Maharashtra, India
Thanks Meter: 70
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I re flashed G2V5 and E980 baseband but the battery prob persists. :banghead:
I guess there is some problem with the battery.. and i can't get a replacement as I'm using an AT&T unlocked one that too in India.. Anyway, I'm gonna get the 9300 Mah battery for my LGOGOP soon.
Sent from my LG-E988 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes