MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] please help!

9th January 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I modified this file in root: system\etc\permitions.xml
now my phone always stuck at logo screen.factory reset,wipe cache did not worked and i don t even have a backup.please help me!
9th January 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #2  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,780
 
2,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Firstly making a backup only takes a few minutes, that few minutes can save your phone. When will people listen

Can you please provide me with what device you have?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th January 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by krishneelg3

Firstly making a backup only takes a few minutes, that few minutes can save your phone. When will people listen

Can you please provide me with what device you have?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

yes u r right now i know the real value of backup.it is Q mobile a65 with 4.2 jellybean softwear.
Can i pull that modified xml file using fastboot?
9th January 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #4  
TheArc's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Auckland City
Thanks Meter: 1,780
 
2,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoomer474

yes u r right now i know the real value of backup.it is Q mobile a65 with 4.2 jellybean softwear.
Can i pull that modified xml file using fastboot?

Yes you can, if you find another firmware for ur phone just push a new permissions.XML to it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
11th January 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
try to re-flash stock fw using odin.,
12th January 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Yes just flash your mobile Again. 😊

Sent from my A113 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank