FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[H/Q]Rooting my galaxy ace.

182 posts
Thanks Meter: 44
 
By ryanperez, Senior Member on 12th January 2014, 05:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Why do i get Error: Invalid OTA Package when applying update(root).zip from sdcard?
 
 
12th January 2014, 07:24 AM |#2  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Thanks Meter: 1,440
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanperez

Why do i get Error: Invalid OTA Package when applying update(root).zip from sdcard?

The Download May be get corrupt
Redownload it and try
The Following User Says Thank You to Hitesh2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 10:54 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitesh2626

The Download May be get corrupt
Redownload it and try

Redownloaded it about 3 times. Tried the one on generals section and on the android section. still no luck.. And why on the settings it says Android 4.2.2 but it is gingerbread. not rooted. O.o
12th January 2014, 11:08 AM |#4  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Thanks Meter: 1,440
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanperez

Redownloaded it about 3 times. Tried the one on generals section and on the android section. still no luck.. And why on the settings it says Android 4.2.2 but it is gingerbread. not rooted. O.o

First which Rom you are using ?
Yes its Troll 4.2.2
The Following User Says Thank You to Hitesh2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 11:21 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitesh2626

First which Rom you are using ?
Yes its Troll 4.2.2

Just stock rom.
12th January 2014, 11:25 AM |#6  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Thanks Meter: 1,440
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanperez

Just stock rom.

Flash new stock ROM
And then try it again
And how comes 4.2.2 in your stock ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Hitesh2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 11:38 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitesh2626

Flash new stock ROM
And then try it again
And how comes 4.2.2 in your stock ?

I don't know? I'd just noticed it. I'm gonna flash a stock rom another time. too lazy XD well thanks! Here's a thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to ryanperez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes