Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,243 Members 53,266 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloader stuck with no adb access.

Tip us?
 
huzzi
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Unhappy [Q] Bootloader stuck with no adb access.

Hi All,

I think I may have bricked my htc sensation, I tried to install JellyBean 4.3 rom as described here. techbeasts.com/2013/11/08/how-to-install-android-4-3-jelly-bean-on-htc-sensation-sensation-xe

Basically, I copied all the files into the sdcard then run fastboot flash boot boot.img after that when did fastboot reboot the bootloader got stuck in loading and when I try to connect using adb i get the device offline message.

I believe with 4.2 or above you have to accept RSA warning or sometime in order to connect using adb tool but I cannot do that as it's stuck on bootloader.

Looks like I've managed to brick the phone as I don't see any way out? just want to confirm that's the case.



This is my first post, please be gentle
 
huzzi
Old
(Last edited by huzzi; 12th January 2014 at 03:06 AM.) Reason: typo
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
I'm now getting this message : error: device unauthorized. Please check the confirmation dialog on your device.
 
ashkan-khatar
Old
#3  
ashkan-khatar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 781
Posts: 2,192
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: IRAN - Kordestan
Hi;
There's no adb command while in fasboot mode. Either adb, or fasboot.
When you entered the command to flash the kernel, was it successful? Did it not give any error messages
What iss your firmware? Install the latest official ICS RUU first, then install a recovery, go into recovery and wipe partitions: data, system, and cache. Afterwards, without rebooting, install the 4.3 ROM you want (which I do not suggest) then go back into fastboot mode and flash the 4.3 ROM's kernel. (flash boot boot.img)

Where do you get the last message?

*By the way, for this kind of actions, let XDA be your first consideration to go, I recommend.*


SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.
The pretty "THANKS" button's waiting for U, in case I helped :P

HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio [APPARENTLY]
BootLoader: HBoot 1.27 Revolutionary (!)
Recovery: 4EXT Touch
Kernel: Sultan R31 3.0.96 [CPU Max Frequency= 1512MHz - Governor = lagfree - 3D/2D GPU = 320/228MHz]
ROM: Sultan CM10.2 4.3 19/07
 
huzzi
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thanks for your reply, I can't get to fastboot using power button + volume key so I'll trying to use adb.
 
Mile_zdr
Old
#5  
Mile_zdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 820
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bitola
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzzi View Post
Thanks for your reply, I can't get to fastboot using power button + volume key so I'll trying to use adb.
Eject you battery that try volume down + power button

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using xda app-developers app
HTC Sensation 4G T-Mobile USA
3.33 Firmware,S-off
Current Rom -ViperS 5.2.1 (4.1.2-Sense 5) Nothing is impossible!

Hit that Thanks button if in some way helped you
 
ashkan-khatar
Old
#6  
ashkan-khatar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 781
Posts: 2,192
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: IRAN - Kordestan
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzzi View Post
Thanks for your reply, I can't get to fastboot using power button + volume key so I'll trying to use adb.


Remove and re-insert the battery he means, not when the phone has no battery in it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mile_zdr View Post
Eject you battery that try volume down + power button

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using xda app-developers app



SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.
The pretty "THANKS" button's waiting for U, in case I helped :P

HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio [APPARENTLY]
BootLoader: HBoot 1.27 Revolutionary (!)
Recovery: 4EXT Touch
Kernel: Sultan R31 3.0.96 [CPU Max Frequency= 1512MHz - Governor = lagfree - 3D/2D GPU = 320/228MHz]
ROM: Sultan CM10.2 4.3 19/07
 
huzzi
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2014
My + volume does not work
 
Mile_zdr
Old
#8  
Mile_zdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 268
Posts: 820
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bitola
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashkan-khatar View Post
Remove and re-insert the battery he means, not when the phone has no battery in it.







SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzzi View Post
My + volume does not work
Yeah my bad remove and reinsert battery.. than press and hold together volume down and power button
HTC Sensation 4G T-Mobile USA
3.33 Firmware,S-off
Current Rom -ViperS 5.2.1 (4.1.2-Sense 5) Nothing is impossible!

Hit that Thanks button if in some way helped you

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more

Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more