Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can I unlock bootloader on hboot 1.33.0001?

OP jluca98

9th January 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
So I recently purchased a DNA and its locked, s-on, hboot 1.33. Is there anyway I can unlock the bootloader or just root this device?
9th January 2014, 02:30 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 372
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
You can unlock all software versions

Sent from my DLX using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 08:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 PM ----------

Rumrunner.us

Sent from my DLX using xda app-developers app
9th January 2014, 05:06 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Do I have to update to 3.06 RUU or can I run it on my current software?
9th January 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 372
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jluca98

Do I have to update to 3.06 RUU or can I run it on my current software?

Are you on 3.06 or 2.07?

Sent from my DLX using xda app-developers app
9th January 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaded

Are you on 3.06 or 2.07?

Sent from my DLX using xda app-developers app

I am on 2.07.
9th January 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 372
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jluca98

I am on 2.07.

Moonshine will work

Sent from my DLX using xda app-developers app
12th January 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
OK thanks I'll give it a try.

Sent from my SGH-T679 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes