FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q] GApps crash?!

369 posts
Thanks Meter: 90
 
By BachMinuetInG, Senior Member on 12th January 2014, 06:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello all

My GApps when installed on any 4.4+ ROM will randomly crash the device on boot during the setup wizard.

Why is this happening?
 
 
12th January 2014, 12:03 PM |#2  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BachMinuetInG

Hello all

My GApps when installed on any 4.4+ ROM will randomly crash the device on boot during the setup wizard.

Why is this happening?

I would double check, maybe you have the wrong gapps?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
12th January 2014, 12:05 PM |#3  
BachMinuetInG's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 90
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo

I would double check, maybe you have the wrong gapps?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app

I use PA 0-day Modular Minis
12th January 2014, 12:16 PM |#4  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BachMinuetInG

I use PA 0-day Modular Minis

I cant remember ever seeing those, but that doesnt mean they dont exist. Again, just double check those and make sure its for 4.4

Have you tried flashing different gapps just for giggles and see what happens?
Obviously make sure they are for your device, but if its Jaime's rom, I know there are a choices.

Good luck, off to work. But ill check back on ya.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
12th January 2014, 01:37 PM |#5  
BachMinuetInG's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 90
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo

I cant remember ever seeing those, but that doesnt mean they dont exist. Again, just double check those and make sure its for 4.4

Have you tried flashing different gapps just for giggles and see what happens?
Obviously make sure they are for your device, but if its Jaime's rom, I know there are a choices.

Good luck, off to work. But ill check back on ya.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app

It's for 4.4, and there's another for 4.4.2. All tested, and the same phone crashes occur.
The Following User Says Thank You to BachMinuetInG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 03:36 PM |#6  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BachMinuetInG

It's for 4.4, and there's another for 4.4.2. All tested, and the same phone crashes occur.

The next step would be to make sure you are clean. Do all your wipes. Also make sure you are formatting system.
Double check, make sure you are wiping your Davlik and Cache after flash.

Maybe you have done all this, but I always go back to square 1 and make sure I execute everything. 1 little miss can throw everything out of whack.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
12th January 2014, 03:46 PM |#7  
BachMinuetInG's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 90
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo

The next step would be to make sure you are clean. Do all your wipes. Also make sure you are formatting system.
Double check, make sure you are wiping your Davlik and Cache after flash.

Maybe you have done all this, but I always go back to square 1 and make sure I execute everything. 1 little miss can throw everything out of whack.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app

I am lol, I always wipe data twice, before and after. (Data as in wipe data/factory reset)
12th January 2014, 06:03 PM |#8  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BachMinuetInG

I am lol, I always wipe data twice, before and after. (Data as in wipe data/factory reset)

Ive never heard of anybody wiping data after flash????

I do Davlik and Cache after.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note I717 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank