Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help needed - How to recover from Secure Booting Error (ATT 980)

OP leighj

11th January 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
I'm desperate - need some help please!

I had a stock AT&T Optimus G Pro (980)

I rooted it successfully

I installed CWM Recovery v6.0.4.5

Phone was working fine until AT&T pushed an auto-update

After rebooting I'm getting the Secure Booting Error - and then it goes into CWM Recovery.

What should I do next?

Thanks in advance!
11th January 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Little Rock
Thanks Meter: 110
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
You're in cwm recovery. I'm sure you could wipe and install a new ROM? Other than that, I imagine the update is trying to find stock recovery and can't.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
12th January 2014, 01:00 AM   |  #3  
bailey37821's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Flash back to stock, ask for the update, root again (freegee is probably the easiest)
12th January 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #4  
mk3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GMT -8
Thanks Meter: 34
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bailey37821

Flash back to stock, ask for the update, root again (freegee is probably the easiest)

almost... reflash back to stock, root, then take update after rooting or else you cannot root.

.
12th January 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #5  
dray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
I'm in the same predicament. Tried flashing a nandroid and it still will not boot. Trying to avoid flashing back to stock.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
12th January 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
mine did the same thing, i used this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2420219 and used the TELCEL firmware, worked fine only thing is i had to set the APN point to use data, here's a link for setting APN http://forums.att.com/t5/Android-Dis...3#.UtLcrp5dXAx , after that everything fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes