FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Help needed - How to recover from Secure Booting Error (ATT 980)

11th January 2014, 08:22 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm desperate - need some help please!

I had a stock AT&T Optimus G Pro (980)

I rooted it successfully

I installed CWM Recovery v6.0.4.5

Phone was working fine until AT&T pushed an auto-update

After rebooting I'm getting the Secure Booting Error - and then it goes into CWM Recovery.

What should I do next?

Thanks in advance!
 
 
11th January 2014, 09:26 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Little Rock
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
You're in cwm recovery. I'm sure you could wipe and install a new ROM? Other than that, I imagine the update is trying to find stock recovery and can't.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
12th January 2014, 12:00 AM |#3  
bailey37821's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Flash back to stock, ask for the update, root again (freegee is probably the easiest)
12th January 2014, 04:33 AM |#4  
mk3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GMT -8
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bailey37821

Flash back to stock, ask for the update, root again (freegee is probably the easiest)

almost... reflash back to stock, root, then take update after rooting or else you cannot root.

.
12th January 2014, 03:27 PM |#5  
dray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I'm in the same predicament. Tried flashing a nandroid and it still will not boot. Trying to avoid flashing back to stock.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
12th January 2014, 06:21 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
mine did the same thing, i used this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2420219 and used the TELCEL firmware, worked fine only thing is i had to set the APN point to use data, here's a link for setting APN http://forums.att.com/t5/Android-Dis...3#.UtLcrp5dXAx , after that everything fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank