FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] Help needed - How to recover from Secure Booting Error (ATT 980)

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By leighj, Junior Member on 11th January 2014, 08:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm desperate - need some help please!

I had a stock AT&T Optimus G Pro (980)

I rooted it successfully

I installed CWM Recovery v6.0.4.5

Phone was working fine until AT&T pushed an auto-update

After rebooting I'm getting the Secure Booting Error - and then it goes into CWM Recovery.

What should I do next?

Thanks in advance!
 
 
11th January 2014, 09:26 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Little Rock
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
You're in cwm recovery. I'm sure you could wipe and install a new ROM? Other than that, I imagine the update is trying to find stock recovery and can't.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
12th January 2014, 12:00 AM |#3  
bailey37821's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Flash back to stock, ask for the update, root again (freegee is probably the easiest)
12th January 2014, 04:33 AM |#4  
mk3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GMT -8
Thanks Meter: 41
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bailey37821

Flash back to stock, ask for the update, root again (freegee is probably the easiest)

almost... reflash back to stock, root, then take update after rooting or else you cannot root.

.
12th January 2014, 03:27 PM |#5  
dray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
I'm in the same predicament. Tried flashing a nandroid and it still will not boot. Trying to avoid flashing back to stock.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
12th January 2014, 06:21 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
mine did the same thing, i used this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2420219 and used the TELCEL firmware, worked fine only thing is i had to set the APN point to use data, here's a link for setting APN http://forums.att.com/t5/Android-Dis...3#.UtLcrp5dXAx , after that everything fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes